Fpse for Android News

dk206
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:13 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i9000
Operating System: Froyo 2.2.1
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2.1

Please please help regarding transfering saves from psx4droi

Postby dk206 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:44 pm

Hi Guys please anyone get their head around save files and how to transfer them to fpse?
Cus I'm really really struggling to get my psx4droid FFVIII save files onto fpse.

1. copy the mcd001.mcr & mcd002.mcr from .psx4droid folder
2. paste them into another new folder but with extensions .mcd for both.

3. run fpse, load ffviii disk 3, go to settings and find the directories for both .mcd files. And save config.


However. I still am getting 'no data' when i try to load the game properly.

please help!!!

dionoil
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:59 pm
Primary Device: Droid X
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dionoil » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:15 pm

Glad to hear the red/blue problem is being fixed, that's the main issue I have with the program. The thing I haven't seen mentioned is that every time I update I lose my save states. Anybody else having this issue?

bluencool
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:18 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Please please help regarding transfering saves from psx4

Postby bluencool » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:23 pm

dk206 wrote:Hi Guys please anyone get their head around save files and how to transfer them to fpse?
Cus I'm really really struggling to get my psx4droid FFVIII save files onto fpse.

1. copy the mcd001.mcr & mcd002.mcr from .psx4droid folder
2. paste them into another new folder but with extensions .mcd for both.

3. run fpse, load ffviii disk 3, go to settings and find the directories for both .mcd files. And save config.


However. I still am getting 'no data' when i try to load the game properly.

please help!!!


Load up your bios file, switch off HLE emulation, save your config and restart.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:51 pm

Dk206.

All I done was chance the last letter from R to D.
I got HLE mode off and boost mode off.
Screenfiltering off
And frameskip off
Framelimiter on.

And it work straight away for me.

Hope that helps you out. :)

Dionoil

All my save states works everytime on updating to the
Latest fpse build.
Galaxy S7

ffcloud2000
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:56 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy 3
ROM: I5800XXJPF (Android 2.2)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ffcloud2000 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:59 pm

dionoil wrote:Glad to hear the red/blue problem is being fixed, that's the main issue I have with the program. The thing I haven't seen mentioned is that every time I update I lose my save states. Anybody else having this issue?


Did you change the savestates directory? Maybe its just not set to the directory where all your saves are located.. i noticed as of the latest update it isn't letting me change where mine are saved :( I've tried clearing data hoping it would fix it but no luck

After a few clear data and restarts its back to normal..
Last edited by ffcloud2000 on Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fyatwyrio
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:41 pm
Primary Device: tmobile LG G2x
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fyatwyrio » Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:09 pm

rincewind wrote:So all these updates are great and all, and I appreciate all the hard work that has gone into them. But I only play ff7, and all these updates dont fix the same problem that I've asked about since like page 5 of this forum. With these settings:
Framelimiter on, no frameskip, no screen filtering, spch1001.bin, mdec on, gte on, fast booting on, hle off, boost off, overlay disabled, my game runs perfectly, but I want an overlay! The only way I can get it to run at the right speed with the overlay is to turn on the framelimiter and set the frameskip to 30. But what this does is make the enemy select finger get pixelated and frozen above clouds name. Im running a stock droid x. Can someone please let me know if they experience the same problem? And my copy of ff7 is fine. It ran normal on the crappy psx4droid.


I was just about to post about this.

I can confirm the enemy selection pointer issue when any frame skip is on. What it looks like to me is the little square area that the little hand would normally reside over (usually right next to the enemy) is displaying next to clouds name. And obviously the pointer is missing so it's very hard to tell who your attacking. Its funny how important that tiny icon is.

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:18 pm

Are CDDA soundtracks officially unsupported or does it just not work for me?

Edit:
schtruck wrote:About CDDA emulation, the best is to be sure you have a .cue and a .bin file called with the same name, in example:

tombraider1.cue and tombraider1.bin, if you have a file tombraider1.img just rename it to .bin.

if this first check failed FPse look too into .cue file to check the name of the image file, but as Android is Case sensitive the name which is in cue file must be the same (letters cases included).

And don't forget to load the cue file and not the bin file.
Last edited by 90180360 on Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:15 pm

Hi all.

I just updated to 0.10.12
It works awsome like allways.
But still got the colour problem thou.

Which does bug me on metal gear solid
And I wish the cutsence distortion on Mgs
Will be fixed soon too.

Schtruck excellent work on fpse
And for the constant updates.

Most appreciated.
Galaxy S7

HAT3R
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:01 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Operating System: android
ROM: oxygen 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby HAT3R » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:40 am

hi guys, anyone having problems with guncon? I've tried Point Blank 3 and the cursor just goes on the top-left corner of the screen, while pressing on screen does nothing. Pad works. Thx.

vnes1984
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vnes1984 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:24 am

Thanks for the updates.

Schtruck- Any update on the sticky key issue? I know you mentioned you thought it might be a long press issue. I'm unable to play any games with this amazing emulator because of the controls.
Last edited by vnes1984 on Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:29 am, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron