Page 81 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:18 pm
by schtruck
very good news,

i finally succeed to make a Perfect Frameskip.

Sound is perfect, and animation is no more stuttered!

i will release this new version shortly, just put Frameskip up to 50fps and enjoy!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:33 pm
by Kierek
What?! FrameSkipping can be more perfect? Amazing :D

Any progress on fixing/understanding sticky problem? I don't know if I mentioned, but there were no sticky keys(for me) before 0.10.9 update.

@schtruck

Check your Private Messages ;)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:13 pm
by Rotkaeqpchen
Looking forward to the update :) Altough I guess the red/blue fix is not implemented yet :( But schtruck said it will, very soon :D

For me, I managed to run FFIX perfectly. Hope you could too!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:22 pm
by crualfoxhound
Rumsay

Hi i looked at them.
Chears

Final fantasy 7.
I sorted my problem out now thou
Luckly I had a old psx4droid save right at the beginning of the train
Huge materia mission on disc 2.
I stop the train this time so I got the huge materia and can happily
Progress my game to collect zero bahumat.
Buy...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:27 pm
by crualfoxhound
Schtruck.

The new update sound good.
Can't wait to try it out mucker. :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:15 pm
by schtruck
Ok 0.10.11 is online with new Frameskip mode!

Next update will include a fix for Savestate with SPUSync and red/blue reverse.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:46 pm
by 90180360
You guys are nothing short of amazing.

Some bugs I came across:
- Print FPS is not saved (I did save it as default config).
- Eject CD doesn't work for me. It takes me back to "Select ISO to load...", but no matter if I choose a new ISO or hit the back button, I'm back in the game I supposedly ejected.
- No sound needs restart (don't know if it's intended or not)
- If I enable boost mode, it looks like fpse gets reloaded. Next time I touch something, FPse gets force closed.
(Is there an explanation of boost mode somewhere? Can't seem to find it.)
Edit: Seems to work if a ROM is loaded. +30% frames!!

P.S. Just tried Crash Bandicoot and it's like night and day with the new update, I don't even notice the skipped frames :D

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:17 am
by rincewind
So all these updates are great and all, and I appreciate all the hard work that has gone into them. But I only play ff7, and all these updates dont fix the same problem that I've asked about since like page 5 of this forum. With these settings:
Framelimiter on, no frameskip, no screen filtering, spch1001.bin, mdec on, gte on, fast booting on, hle off, boost off, overlay disabled, my game runs perfectly, but I want an overlay! The only way I can get it to run at the right speed with the overlay is to turn on the framelimiter and set the frameskip to 30. But what this does is make the enemy select finger get pixelated and frozen above clouds name. Im running a stock droid x. Can someone please let me know if they experience the same problem? And my copy of ff7 is fine. It ran normal on the crappy psx4droid.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:26 am
by kuronosan
New Frameskip doesn't make it smooth with Screen Filtering on.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:28 am
by phrozen087
tetsuokenpachi wrote:Anyone playing lunar 2??? No matter what i try, voices are awful. Sound is slow, even on title screen...


Haha, I thought I was the only person anywhere who was actually playing this. If you disable the SPU Sync in sound everything should sound correctly. This is one of the only games where it seems the sound sync actually messes things up. If you disable it you shouldn't have any slowdowns during gameplay. I've put a few hours of gameplay on it with FPSE and everything seems to run fine.