Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby whatevaUsay » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:06 pm

Some problems with multi-touch. For example when running in CB: Warped I can't jump / slide / spin attack at the same time sometimes. Also noticeable in racing games. Multi-touch works like 70-80% of the time.
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2454
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:08 pm

New hotfix for FPse ,

it's related to Menu Crash, i have identified two possibilities, let me know if it's better for peoples who can't save default config etc..

Moli
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:25 pm
Primary Device: SGS
ROM: Froyo 2.2.1 JPY

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Moli » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:16 pm

whatevaUsay wrote:Some problems with multi-touch. For example when running in CB: Warped I can't jump / slide / spin attack at the same time sometimes. Also noticeable in racing games. Multi-touch works like 70-80% of the time.


I do not get to play without any problems multitouch, racing games, ctr, gt, or tekken etc, if I press accelerate cross, when I press turn left or right <> at the same time, it is maintained and not released until they loose cross button, it is impossible to play with this problem, multitouch has to be fixed, hopes that soon please

galaxy S froyo

linxbek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:03 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby linxbek » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:16 pm

new hotfix? but where ? :|

Malsa
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:28 pm
Primary Device: SE X10i
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Malsa » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:24 pm

New hotfix is on Market of course, update your FPse app!

I still get a Force Close when trying to enter the INPUT/Touchscreen/ menu. That said, I'm not even sure if you fix was supposed to cure that too.
Last edited by Malsa on Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:24 pm

I have to buy the app from the market even if i'm a supporter.
Is that correct? :evil:
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:34 pm

schtruck wrote:New hotfix for FPse ,

it's related to Menu Crash, i have identified two possibilities, let me know if it's better for peoples who can't save default config etc..


Ok, if I load a game I can save settings as default. But I can't go into "touchscreen" settings (force close).

If I don't load a game and go into settings, I can go into touchscreen but can't set anything. Even an external pad. And I still can't save settings as default. I sent the force close data.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

gormie84
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:19 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i-9000
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Voodoo 5 lagfix
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gormie84 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:38 pm

Hi schtruck

Awsome piece of software btw! Im having a problem with the colours on some of my games and was wondering if u had any ideas of a fix, blues should be reds and vice versa anyone else had this problem? U am running a samsung galaxy s froyo 2.2.1 with voodoo lagfix 5, wondering if thats the cause of the problem?

Thanks

xaviorffviii
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:44 pm
Primary Device: Droid X, Sony Tablet S
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Liberty 1.5 Rooted 1.3 Ghz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby xaviorffviii » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:43 pm

gormie84 wrote:Hi schtruck

Awsome piece of software btw! Im having a problem with the colours on some of my games and was wondering if u had any ideas of a fix, blues should be reds and vice versa anyone else had this problem? U am running a samsung galaxy s froyo 2.2.1 with voodoo lagfix 5, wondering if thats the cause of the problem?

Thanks


Your not the only one, the "squaresoft" logo in a few FF's have blue in them. Minor issue that probably should be on the back burner until speed, visuals, force closes, etc are fixed

kike47
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:24 am
Primary Device: HTC Wildfire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kike47 » Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:05 am

Someone can run fpse on a htc wildfire?
Because in my wildfire I get a force close when I'm trying to run fpse.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest