Page 77 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:45 am
by MrKaon
my eyes was full of tear when finally I could be able to play MK4 flawlessly you bring my old memory's
Thanks schtruck

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:06 am
by max3000
I'm sorry about sounding like a broken record, but that FFIX menu issue is still unresolved.

The new FPS counter confirms it - solid 60 in a fight without the stats - drops to 35 with stats.

Also I noticed a bug - the overlay touchpad keeps going back each time I start FPSe although I've tried to disable it.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:09 am
by xenkw0n
ffcloud2000 wrote:I've ripped my images using clonecd (FFTactics,FF7,FutureCopLAPD) and currently using the scph1001.bin with my country set to Usa

all system options disabled except for GTE acceleration and everything else hasn't been changed :(


Try MDEC + SPUSync: ON

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:15 am
by Kaddis
I'm not sure what's going on but since I've updated to the latest version I'm experiencing two problems:

1) System Preferences -> Bios Loading

The bios will show but as soon as a game begins and I go back into settings -> System and look at the Bios Loading field it keeps adding an additional "n" to the end of the file name, e.g. Bios Loading: /sdcard/Games/PSX/SCPH1001.BINn; and will keep adding additional n's for some reason, currently it's at .BINnn. When I go into Root Explorer and look at the .ini for FPSe it shows the additional n's in the Text Viewer. I've tried deleting and saving, rebooting and uninstalling/reinstalling, nothing is fixing this new problem.

2) Final Fantasy IX

My game is now missing the HP/MP fields, they are completely gone and are replaced by transparent blue squares. This was happening on the version before but was fixed once I dropped the .SUB files onto the card along with the .IMG. Since updating this problem has returned. HLE mode is not on and SPUSync is on.

What's going on?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:59 am
by LouCipher
Kaddis wrote:I'm not sure what's going on but since I've updated to the latest version I'm experiencing two problems:

1) System Preferences -> Bios Loading

The bios will show but as soon as a game begins and I go back into settings -> System and look at the Bios Loading field it keeps adding an additional "n" to the end of the file name, e.g. Bios Loading: /sdcard/Games/PSX/SCPH1001.BINn; and will keep adding additional n's for some reason, currently it's at .BINnn. When I go into Root Explorer and look at the .ini for FPSe it shows the additional n's in the Text Viewer. I've tried deleting and saving, rebooting and uninstalling/reinstalling, nothing is fixing this new problem.

2) Final Fantasy IX

My game is now missing the HP/MP fields, they are completely gone and are replaced by transparent blue squares. This was happening on the version before but was fixed once I dropped the .SUB files onto the card along with the .IMG. Since updating this problem has returned. HLE mode is not on and SPUSync is on.

What's going on?


Interesting, that happened to me in FFIX in the first couple versions, but not since. Just tested, and it's working fine.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 8:44 am
by Kierek
Hmm... I think that I've localized sticky key.

Code: Select all

W/KeyCharacterMap( 3177): Can't open keycharmap file
W/KeyCharacterMap( 3177): Error loading keycharmap file '/system/usr/keychars/swift_keypad.kcm.bin'. hw.keyboards.131073.devname='swift_keypad'
W/KeyCharacterMap( 3177): Using default keymap: /system/usr/keychars/qwerty.kcm.bin


Code: Select all

W/KeyCharacterMap( 1278): No keyboard for id 0
W/KeyCharacterMap( 1278): Using default keymap: /system/usr/keychars/qwerty.kcm.bin


(swift is another name of my phone).

I think, that it's also related to

Code: Select all

I/dalvikvm( 2558): Jit: resizing JitTable from 512 to 1024


I will try running it with JIT disabled and then I'll send my feedback. Gimme 30 minutes.

*****EDIT*****

Nope, I'm still getting sticky keys, even without these logs and JIT :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:21 pm
by tetsuokenpachi
The guys having color issues: it's normal and schtruck said they will revert it. Just be patient.

The sticky keys: definitely related to the frame skipping and boost too.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:29 pm
by ffcloud2000
So it would seem some old settings from a previous version had corrupted files or something.. clear data fixed the black screen issue

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:54 pm
by crualfoxhound
Hi all.
It's the 2nd time on all the updates
Since release I can across a sticky pad problem
It on knockout kings 2001.
The problem is L1-L2
The boxer was blocking and weaving on his own.
But a few taps of the buttons sorted it out.
Came wait for 0.10.11 release.
All my game run at full speed between 50 and 60 fps
Thay all pal versions aswell.
Only thing I would like to have is soundtrack on my wipeout games.
Then it be perfect.
Cya...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:06 pm
by Rotkaeqpchen
tetsuokenpachi wrote:The guys having color issues: it's normal and schtruck said they will revert it. Just be patient.


thanks for that information ;)