Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sat Oct 24, 2020 1:45 pm

Just tested vandal heart 2 and it works fine on my side il all video mode , your iso is not corrupted

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Sun Oct 25, 2020 12:53 am

Did you test to the end of the game? Anyway i have deleted the old version, and then download the new version of Vandal Heart 2 (U)(Redump Version), and it still won't work for me, only the old version of fpse can playing, i record a short video to show it, check it if you have time, thanks!


https://mega.nz/#!LMhCnYKJ!naOSfC-_aHPz ... 41FgW49isU

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Sun Oct 25, 2020 1:05 am

I found, can't play the the game if load the bin, but work fine if load the cue file, i wonder why?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:52 am

let me check that

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:59 pm

tested bin without cue and it works well on my side, surely a bad iso? what's the size in byte of your iso?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:08 pm

Two superb news!!

FPse64 1.4 has been pushed to play store today, so it will be available very quickly for everyone, and below is a great changes list:

PSone emulation lovers should really consider this new version, and current FPse owners should really consider to switch to FPse64 because you will really love it because just far better than FPse.

you can find FPse64 here:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.emulator.fpse64

A great promotion is arriving shortly for 15 days to help current FPse owners migrating to FPse64 for much lower price.


FPse64 1.4 Changes:
- Fixed G-Police for 64bits build
- Fixed Street Fighter Alpha 3 screen width
- Fixed reported license issue for some legal owners
- Fixed Software OpenGL advanced video mode upscaling crash
- Improved Software OpenGL advanced smoothness
- Fixed Software High definition global settings option
- Improved Open High definition, faster and smoother
- Fixed Issue with game description loading
- Improved downloading engine for games covers, titles etc...
- Changed covers and games descriptions database server
Much more exhaustive and 70% of covers are in high definition now
To update your covers, reset settings from FPse then delete files
from your internal storage into FPse64/icons then restart FPse

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 12:19 am

Congrats for the new update and thanks for fixing the issue of FM3, it work fine now! I try to test the Vandal Heart 2 again use the new version of fpse.The ISO of VH2 is Redump Version (274.12mb)

After a little test, still can't working, but working perfectly without selected/install any bios of PSX!!!

Game will have a problem if using bios and also using fast forward button during this game(will no response after Now Loading)

So...to solve this issue, just don't use fast forward button to speed up this game if bios is using(maybe need to try several times to pass this issue)

Actually, it just a small issue, no need to fix it i think :lol:

rockmeok
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Sun Nov 01, 2020 12:27 am

hi there, version of 32bit is work fine with my 64bit phone android 5.1

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Nov 01, 2020 2:24 pm

jack5881 wrote:Congrats for the new update and thanks for fixing the issue of FM3, it work fine now! I try to test the Vandal Heart 2 again use the new version of fpse.The ISO of VH2 is Redump Version (274.12mb)

After a little test, still can't working, but working perfectly without selected/install any bios of PSX!!!

Game will have a problem if using bios and also using fast forward button during this game(will no response after Now Loading)

So...to solve this issue, just don't use fast forward button to speed up this game if bios is using(maybe need to try several times to pass this issue)

Actually, it just a small issue, no need to fix it i think :lol:


can you send me an email to explain me what VH2 version you have and where i have the same?

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Mon Nov 02, 2020 1:40 am

I think it's just a little bug when running a bios to this game(VH2), testing 4 times today and success passing Now Loading in 2 time and failed in 2 time(full black screen after prologue/now loading )

Test with bios 1000/1001, load the bin and press fast forward all the whole game to speed up the game(normal speed still will facing same issue, depends on you're luck)

and i sent you a pm, check it please.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests

cron