Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 20, 2020 5:05 am

Are you sure your iso is complete? Have you uncompressed it using the fpse menu option load game?
What exact size in bytes is your iso and What region is your game?

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Tue Oct 20, 2020 7:56 am

Yes, iso is complete version! I use ZArchiver to extract the iso to my folder and load the game with fpse in main menu. The size of iso is 588.26mb, Front Mission 3 [SLUS-01011].bin, USA Version 。
I try with the FM3 Japan version too but the results was the same, fatal crash on software faster mode and then the fpse can't load any games at all after that.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 20, 2020 6:06 pm

i have an idea

go to Advanced settings menu then video and disable force resolution

and tell me if you still have the same issue

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 20, 2020 6:18 pm

don't use faster mode because it works only with very old devices, except if your device is very old don't use this mode or you'll face issues

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Wed Oct 21, 2020 12:52 am

OK, i try to disabled or enable force resolution but no luck, still full black title game screen when using software smooth image and software high definition. But trying the old version of fpse v11.212 and it woking fine in all video mode without any problems. I also record a short video(mp4) to show the problem i have, did you mind to watching?

https://mega.nz/#!jNgnDABI!nfzBqpf-j96a ... uMTi_D8RGM

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Wed Oct 21, 2020 4:33 am

Hi, there was another games bugs? I Can't play Vandal Heart 2 USA Version, because it will just keep black screen after first main story(first prologue)
Unable to see the protagonis and his friend because of black screen and doesn't have any sounds at all.
Try the old version of fpse v11.212 and it woking fine.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 21, 2020 8:09 pm

I found, disable the fastboot option for this game, something seems not initialized

Let me know

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Thu Oct 22, 2020 12:07 am

OK, after disabled the fastboost options, I'm still facing the same issue on my Front Mission 3 and Vandal Heart 2, Playstation(logo startup) is full black screen, but you can hear the PlayStation
(logo startup ) sounds is playing when i running the Front Mission 3 iso.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Thu Oct 22, 2020 12:15 pm

Wait this happen only 8n opengl high definition and can be fixed when enabling FBO option from video mode

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:29 am

Yes, but it won't work on Vandal Heart 2, doesn't have any response after Now Loading (test in all video mode.)


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests