Page 670 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 11:04 am
by schtruck
are you able to provide a logcat?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 12:28 pm
by lesterilasin
schtruck wrote:your device is?


Using galaxy s6. Really need your help :'(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 1:27 pm
by schtruck
verify you don't have eco mode set, and i'm currently analyzing bottlenecs on my s6. but to analyze specific slowdown like you have, we need to a savestate just before this happen.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 6:15 pm
by henrea4
schtruck wrote:are you able to provide a logcat?

I don't even know what that is :?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 30, 2015 2:45 pm
by P.A
Hello Dear Mr.Schtruck. Today tried to launch Metal Gear Solid (German) SLES-01507 on latest version. I surprisingly found that my Samsung I9500 with PowerVR SGX544MP3 and Samsung Exynos 5 Octa 5410 cannot handle OpenGL High Definition or Software HD 4x without sound lags/small freezes during the cutscenes. Is my device is not powerfull enough? Setting to Software HD 2x reduces lags significantly. Also I noticed that default settings for Metal Gear Solid (German) SLES-01507 by default are without FT + OD like recommended, so checked them manually. Without these settings some of the cutscenes, eg first scene or codec became covered with screen with copyright notification written green letters, which is showed normally only when launching BIOS at start. I used clean installation with wiping fpse data. Can I kindly request to check this behaviour, is it normal or related to German MGS Image? Please find attached examples. I made them with clean install without touching any settings.

Also, May i ask which mode is better if select between HD Software 2X and Soft Advanced for Full HD? Thanks in advance.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 11:39 am
by henrea4
I just thought about something. When I first started playing Tekken 3 (the game that's recently been giving me problems) it was in uncompressed bin/cue form. Now its a pbp. Could the compression be giving me graphical glitches? I would test this theory but I already deleted my bin/cue to save space.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 12:45 pm
by schtruck
that's a good question, maybe compression has failed, with any error message.and your iso is not complete.

let me know the size given by fpse for your pbp? and does FPse can see well 3 or 4 tracks for tekken3?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 5:21 pm
by P.A
Dear Schtruck. I am very sorry, what about my issue which was described last post on previous page? I am afraid it is missed without attention as we moved to next page. Thanks in advance

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 7:39 pm
by schtruck
yes, Metal Gear solid is not very fast in opengl high definition when you set options for cutscene. it works well only with Nvidia Chipsets, all other are really slow.

i'm working on a workaround to avoid setting the options that slowdown a lot of cutscenes and in water scene.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 12:57 am
by shuu
my battle command missing, someone help me :(
final fantasy VIII disc 1
( samsung galaxy y - fpse v 0.11.168 )