Fpse for Android News

lesterilasin
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 9:41 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S6
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lesterilasin » Wed May 27, 2015 2:54 pm

Laska wrote:
lesterilasin wrote:But what kind of settings do you want? My own gamepad mappings or savegame path? Those are don't changing performance so decribing it in this situation is pointless. Please, try my suggestions from the last post.



In the video settings, which of these do i need to check? In all of that pls


None of them are required to run games properly, especially you should uncheck antialiasing if want better performance.[/quote]



Still lags. :( FPS drops to 30. Hmm. Frameskip feels laggy though. :/[/quote]

Have you change resolution?[/quote]


Yes :(((

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed May 27, 2015 3:03 pm

Ok i just pushed the new version to the Market!

FPse 0.11.167:
- Added very smart .zip .rar .7z .ecm and .ape uncompressing feature
- Added support for x86 cpu's, much faster
- Added NFS client support, from misc/path
- Improved ripped iso support
- Added .zip .rar .7z .ecm and .ape to file browsers autoloading
- Auto-creation of .cue file if it does not exist
- Fixed Cheats engine
- Fixed Audio plugin save bug
- Improved highly speed
- Updated english Help
- Added full support for Android TV

From NFS sharing you can load bios and any ISO, compressed or not, FPse will do the rest. (thanks to sahlberg for his huge works on NFS client).

no need to put game on your device, like your Android TV, just load games directly from your NAS or Any NFS sharing. (WIfi N is necessary and AC is better for games that have audio tracks or music and video streaming)

Important, audio plugin had a big problem with games like Metal Gear Solid or Crash Team Racing which use Sound synchronization, when loading savestate a problem appeared. in fact save was corrupted for such game. it's fixed now,.

thanks for your feedbacks !

Laska
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Wed May 27, 2015 4:17 pm

lesterilasin wrote:
Laska wrote:
lesterilasin wrote:But what kind of settings do you want? My own gamepad mappings or savegame path? Those are don't changing performance so decribing it in this situation is pointless. Please, try my suggestions from the last post.



In the video settings, which of these do i need to check? In all of that pls


None of them are required to run games properly, especially you should uncheck antialiasing if want better performance.




Still lags. :( FPS drops to 30. Hmm. Frameskip feels laggy though. :/[/quote]

Have you change resolution?[/quote]

Yes :((([/quote]

Well, maybe you should ask Schtruck because I'm running off ideas what can causing this problem... :(

lesterilasin
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 9:41 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S6
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lesterilasin » Thu May 28, 2015 10:35 am

Schtruck, help me with the settings, please master! I really need detailed settings on what to turn on, levels, boosts, and everything else for OPENGL HD. Please kind master.

Using s6 and playing Legend of Legaia :'(

Laska
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Thu May 28, 2015 12:12 pm

schtruck wrote:Ok i just pushed the new version to the Market!

FPse 0.11.167:
- Added very smart .zip .rar .7z .ecm and .ape uncompressing feature
- Added support for x86 cpu's, much faster
- Added NFS client support, from misc/path
- Improved ripped iso support
- Added .zip .rar .7z .ecm and .ape to file browsers autoloading
- Auto-creation of .cue file if it does not exist
- Fixed Cheats engine
- Fixed Audio plugin save bug
- Improved highly speed
- Updated english Help
- Added full support for Android TV

From NFS sharing you can load bios and any ISO, compressed or not, FPse will do the rest. (thanks to sahlberg for his huge works on NFS client).

no need to put game on your device, like your Android TV, just load games directly from your NAS or Any NFS sharing. (WIfi N is necessary and AC is better for games that have audio tracks or music and video streaming)

Important, audio plugin had a big problem with games like Metal Gear Solid or Crash Team Racing which use Sound synchronization, when loading savestate a problem appeared. in fact save was corrupted for such game. it's fixed now,.

thanks for your feedbacks !


New version is faster! Thank you very much!

henrea4
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm
Primary Device: Infocus m810
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby henrea4 » Thu May 28, 2015 1:59 pm

Problems with software HD 4x. I get what looks like a horizontal split screen effect where all my video is bunched up (or pinched) in the top half of my screen. It hasn't always done this. I have fiddled around with every setting, reset the data in the emulator, and cleared the app data. I should probably mention that it doesn't do this when I bump the resolution down to 2x but it only looks marginally better than software smooth mode. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu May 28, 2015 3:56 pm

look like a bug in shaders. What shader is set from misc/video?

henrea4
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm
Primary Device: Infocus m810
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby henrea4 » Thu May 28, 2015 5:17 pm

I have tried all of them. Problem still persists.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 29, 2015 7:10 am

your device is?

henrea4
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm
Primary Device: Infocus m810
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby henrea4 » Fri May 29, 2015 9:24 am

I have a ZTE Rapido. Yeah not the best phone in the world and I'm not ruling out possible limitations in my device as the culprit here. Its strange though because like I said earlier, Software HD 4x has worked properly on this phone in the past


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests