Fpse for Android News

Laska
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Thu Dec 25, 2014 5:34 pm

I can't manage to map any of phisical key to a fast forward... :(

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Dec 25, 2014 6:49 pm

Yes you can from assign key menu from gamepad menu

oleyansen
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:05 pm
Primary Device: Jiayu GY-G3
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby oleyansen » Thu Dec 25, 2014 6:57 pm

Laska wrote:I can't manage to map any of phisical key to a fast forward... :(


Try this:
"Settings" - "Gamepad" - "Buttons mapping" - "Assign Hw keys for Pad x" - "Fast Forward"

Merry Christmas, everybody! :)

Laska
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:28 pm

oleyansen wrote:
Laska wrote:I can't manage to map any of phisical key to a fast forward... :(


Try this:
"Settings" - "Gamepad" - "Buttons mapping" - "Assign Hw keys for Pad x" - "Fast Forward"

Merry Christmas, everybody! :)


Please excuse me, everything working just perfect. I've turned on "Native pad support" by mistake and it was causin' problem. Once again thank you!

Elwood
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:34 am
Primary Device: SAMSUNG S3
Operating System: Android Jelly Bean
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Elwood » Thu Dec 25, 2014 10:15 pm

Hello, it's me again.
Just tried the new version on my new LG g3 (lollipop 5.0).
It is a proper mess. The force resolution does not work, the screen is scaled wrong, can't see most of the actual game. Tried several resolutions, no good. The game was thps2.
Speed was worse than without forcing resolution. As for the audio, could not tell, since the speed never reached 100%.
And congratulations on yet another "useful" feature, the VR rendering. Dude, why don't you make a poll next time and ask users what they want... And that is from a guy who owns a Dive HMD.
I will try the new version on my Xperia play tomorrow. Hope it goes better.
I think you need to put my on your tester list;). Btw do you have any active testers?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Dec 25, 2014 10:48 pm

Can you send screenshot of the scaling problem.

VR support has been requested many times and force resolution too. And it s really funny. I didn t want to believe it but finally it s a really cool feature

About no speedup with resolution change on your g3 you tried in which video mode?

I m asking this coz lg g3 is well a qualcomm s801 no?

And all my test on qualcomm proc gave good speedup.

Btw we are working on the new opengl plugin and once finished everything will be much faster...

I plan to add a new soft plugin much faster too.

DragonDragon
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Primary Device: Exynos 5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DragonDragon » Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:37 pm

schtruck wrote:Can you send screenshot of the scaling problem.

VR support has been requested many times and force resolution too. And it s really funny. I didn t want to believe it but finally it s a really cool feature

About no speedup with resolution change on your g3 you tried in which video mode?

I m asking this coz lg g3 is well a qualcomm s801 no?

And all my test on qualcomm proc gave good speedup.

Btw we are working on the new opengl plugin and once finished everything will be much faster...

I plan to add a new soft plugin much faster too.

Hello if you are optimizing Soft HD plugin could you please add support for internal resolutions higher than only 4x ? Give us at least x8 or more. Merely 4x is too low for me but I would love to be able to use Soft HD at higher resolutions because it is far more accurate than the current OpenGL plugin, has shaders and the stereoscopic 3D. By the way what about GTE Accuracy is it still coming out ? I'm eagerly waiting for this feature.

deltashock
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:02 am
Primary Device: samsung galaxy s5
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deltashock » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:13 am

Good Day,

I recently acquired this glitch,bug, error etc every time I tried the cheat function the app force closed. Tried the online search and even the local search for cheats, still forced closed. FPse v0.11.160

Image

This does not happened before switching to v5 Lollipop.

Running:
Samsung Galaxy S5
Rooted Stock ROM v5
Firmware: G900FXXU1BNL9

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:13 pm

It seems somes cheats files downloaded are corrupted which cause crash . Can you tell me the number of the game with which you have this problem?

From the main cover menu stay pressed onto the icon to read the license number

deltashock
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:02 am
Primary Device: samsung galaxy s5
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deltashock » Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:47 pm

schtruck wrote:It seems somes cheats files downloaded are corrupted which cause crash . Can you tell me the number of the game with which you have this problem?

From the main cover menu stay pressed onto the icon to read the license number


These are the games I have tried and still force closed whenever I tried to use cheat, bot online and local searched (some I have edited them, works on kitkat before upgrading to lollipop)

Bloody Roar 2 SCUS-94424
Breath of Fire 3 SLUS-00422
Breath of Fire 4 SLUS-01324
Castlevania Symphony of the Night SLES-00524
Chrono Cross SLUS-01041
Dino Crisis 2 SLUS-01279
Final Fantasy Tactics SLUS-94221
Final Fantasy 8 SLUS-00892
Parasite Eve SLUS-00662
Rival Schools SLUS-00681
Valkyrie Profile SLUS-01156
Vandal Hearts 2 SLUS-00940

That's currently the games on my SD Card


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests