Page 607 of 712

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:24 am
by GITech
CTR seems to run at the correct speed. 60fps in the corner and feels normal speed while racing. I've never played CTR before but it looks the same as videos and I won the first 2 races no problem.

Any insight into your thinking on the issues posted Schtruck? Like what happened to AM?

Edit: CTR does not load the "cover" in the ROM select screen, and menu/misc/system/save disk space will not work.... This was tested with 2 different .bin/.cue's



Response to your post below in answer to this one: Ok, cool, now I know to just sit back and enjoy some Saturn emulation for the time being. ;) 8-)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:31 am
by schtruck
i need to address the AM problem, but now it's time to fix MALI 400, MALI450 and SGX540 which seems to have problem with new plugin

Can someone with SGX540 can confirm the problem encoutered by one user? new plugin freeze quickly, like the MALI450.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:48 am
by IDSG
schtruck wrote:Sorry, my question is now on your MALI400 device, and with the plugin you downloaded, does it let you configure Video without crashing?


It crash like before, same behavior

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:49 am
by schtruck
WHat's the License number of your CTR?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:59 am
by IDSG
Here's a little video that shows the problem, first i test the video settings with the software plugin, then changed to the opengl, restarted fpse and when trying to change video settings it crash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vD9JqX2UycI


EDIT: Even if i dont select any setting it crashes like the video shows

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:28 am
by schtruck
ok i fixed this problem, let me post here a link for a test APK within 10minutes to see if it works.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:15 am
by schtruck
OK i fixed the reported problems (except AM which need more works),

get this test apk: http://www.fpse.net/FPse.apk

let me know if it works

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:20 am
by IDSG
schtruck wrote:OK i fixed the reported problems (except AM which need more works),

get this test apk: http://www.fpse.net/FPse.apk

let me know if it works


It's fixed, thanks for your work and patience Schtruck =)

EDIT: New bug, the settings never saves, every time i launch fpse its like the first time (shows the language setup and the autoscan setting)

EDIT2: I did a reset settings and now downloads the plugins and do the first time config wizard every time i open the app

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:39 am
by GITech
applauds! 8-) :ugeek:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:43 am
by schtruck
It's a test version, i must update FPse...