Fpse for Android News

GITech
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:24 am

CTR seems to run at the correct speed. 60fps in the corner and feels normal speed while racing. I've never played CTR before but it looks the same as videos and I won the first 2 races no problem.

Any insight into your thinking on the issues posted Schtruck? Like what happened to AM?

Edit: CTR does not load the "cover" in the ROM select screen, and menu/misc/system/save disk space will not work.... This was tested with 2 different .bin/.cue's



Response to your post below in answer to this one: Ok, cool, now I know to just sit back and enjoy some Saturn emulation for the time being. ;) 8-)
Last edited by GITech on Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:41 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:31 am

i need to address the AM problem, but now it's time to fix MALI 400, MALI450 and SGX540 which seems to have problem with new plugin

Can someone with SGX540 can confirm the problem encoutered by one user? new plugin freeze quickly, like the MALI450.

IDSG
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:56 am
Primary Device: Ainol Aurora II
Operating System: Android
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IDSG » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:48 am

schtruck wrote:Sorry, my question is now on your MALI400 device, and with the plugin you downloaded, does it let you configure Video without crashing?


It crash like before, same behavior

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:49 am

WHat's the License number of your CTR?

IDSG
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:56 am
Primary Device: Ainol Aurora II
Operating System: Android
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IDSG » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:59 am

Here's a little video that shows the problem, first i test the video settings with the software plugin, then changed to the opengl, restarted fpse and when trying to change video settings it crash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vD9JqX2UycI


EDIT: Even if i dont select any setting it crashes like the video shows

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:28 am

ok i fixed this problem, let me post here a link for a test APK within 10minutes to see if it works.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:15 am

OK i fixed the reported problems (except AM which need more works),

get this test apk: http://www.fpse.net/FPse.apk

let me know if it works

IDSG
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:56 am
Primary Device: Ainol Aurora II
Operating System: Android
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IDSG » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:20 am

schtruck wrote:OK i fixed the reported problems (except AM which need more works),

get this test apk: http://www.fpse.net/FPse.apk

let me know if it works


It's fixed, thanks for your work and patience Schtruck =)

EDIT: New bug, the settings never saves, every time i launch fpse its like the first time (shows the language setup and the autoscan setting)

EDIT2: I did a reset settings and now downloads the plugins and do the first time config wizard every time i open the app
Last edited by IDSG on Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

GITech
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:39 am

applauds! 8-) :ugeek:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:43 am

It's a test version, i must update FPse...


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests