Fpse for Android News

pteek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm
Primary Device: HTC TOUCH 3G
Operating System: WM 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pteek » Wed Jun 25, 2014 6:58 pm

Uninstalled fpse, re downloaded, Reset settings.

Did not help. Everthing was same.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:15 pm

you re right . Works for m1 but not for others..

Let me check

Jorfapigo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:53 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play R800i
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: AuroraPlay

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Jorfapigo » Thu Jun 26, 2014 3:24 am

schtruck wrote:- Added New Exclusive Feature! Onscreen Remote controller:
Use up to 4 different android devices to play up to 4 players on 1 screen!

About the Onscreen Remote controller mode, both devices must be connected on to the same network, you can put one in tethered mode and all other connected to the first one.
- the device which run the game must be run in Server mode, to do that go to MISC/Multiplayer menu and choose Onscreen Remote Controller then select server and keep in mind the Server address,then load the game.
- all other devices must go to MISC/Multi player and choose which pad they want to emulate, then enter the Address given by the server and press SAVE. Now each device will be connected to server to emulate a PAD plugged to a specific port.


I followed this instructions but after I choose the client controller that I want to emulate, nothing happens, does not ask for a IP adress and goes straight to a black screen with the touch pad. I can't get any response from here...
Wouldn't it be better if this connection was done via bluetooth?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Jun 26, 2014 4:34 am

Yes I m sorry I forgot to restore something in last version. Wait next version . I will release it shortly with speedup and fix for opengl...

pteek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm
Primary Device: HTC TOUCH 3G
Operating System: WM 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pteek » Sat Jun 28, 2014 4:00 pm

The TR2 water bug is present in both normal and experimental opengl plugins.

Software smoother image mode and HD mode renders water perfectly.

Software faster mode only display the image compressed in right half of screen(I don't mind this since I don't use this mode.)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 28, 2014 5:56 pm

i tried TR2 and water i ok, what option is set on your side please?

Q8-V08
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:21 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7 2013

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Q8-V08 » Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:16 pm

Happens with the resi evil games too on the re1 tank & re2 sewer stages.
You can also test for it on the leaked mzd build of 1.5 by room warping to the aligator room.

Image
Image

pteek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm
Primary Device: HTC TOUCH 3G
Operating System: WM 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pteek » Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:34 pm

Here are my settings. I have just tried D/Ling the latest opengl plugin, same result.

Code: Select all

[FPSE]
Reverb=0
InvertColors=off
DisclaimerAgree=0
LastGPU=gpupsemu.dll
LastSPU=spunull.dll
LastJOY0=joy0key.dll
LastJOY1=joy1null.dll
LastCD=cdcomp.dll
LastPAR=parnull.dll
CDCountry=0
UseOtherMDEC=on
CDUseCache=off
CDCacheSize=256
CDStreamSpeed=0
CpuMode=on
CpuMode2=off
ShowGenCode=off
AutoSpeed=on
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=off
EnableHLE=off
EmuConsole=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=scph1001.bin_is_recommended
MemCard1=slot1.mcd
MemCard2=slot2.mcd
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreV6=on
ArmCoreV7=off
UseSerial=off
ComPort=COM2
Verbose=off
Disasm=off
Debugger=off
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
ShowFPS=on
CDDA2SPU=off
HideMouseCur=off
RunSPUsync=on
SmartChnRead=off
EnableDatel=off
IgnoreCdErrs=off

[ANDROID]
ReduceY=0
Padsizeset=0
Frameskipfix=0
Brightness=100
FastDraw=0
Xplay=0
Cheatfreq=0
BTpad2=0
BTpad1=0
MULTIKEY8=0
MULTIKEY7=0
MULTIKEY6=0
MULTIKEY5=0
MULTIKEY4=0
MULTIKEY3=0
MULTIKEY2=0
MULTIKEY1=0
Button16Y=0
Button16X=0
Button15Y=0
Button15X=0
Button14Y=0
Button14X=0
Button13Y=0
Button13X=0
Button12Y=0
Button12X=0
Button11Y=0
Button11X=0
Button10Y=0
Button10X=0
Button9Y=0
Button9X=0
Button8Y=0
Button8X=0
Button7Y=0
Button7X=0
Button6Y=0
Button6X=0
Button5Y=0
Button5X=0
Button4Y=0
Button4X=0
Button3Y=0
Button3X=0
Button2Y=0
Button2X=0
Button1Y=0
Button1X=0
Button0Y=0
Button0X=0
Padposition=0
Button16=0
Button15=0
Button14=0
Button13=0
Button12=0
Button11=0
Button10=0
Button9=0
Button8=0
Button7=0
Button6=0
Button5=0
Button4=0
Button3=0
Button2=0
Button1=0
Button0=0
Transparency=40
padport=0
Mute=0
Nosound=0
Slidetype=0
Slidemode=0
Framelimit=200
Keyvibration=0
Screen_posy=0
Screen_posx=0
Screensizey=100
Screensizex=100
Padsize7=100
Padsize6=100
Padsize5=100
Padsize4=100
Padsize3=100
Padsize2=100
Padsize1=100
Padsize0=100
Framelimiter=0
MoveareasizeY=15
NeutralzoneY=15
MoveareasizeX=15
NeutralzoneX=15
Moveareasize=15
Neutralzone=15
Accelmode=0
Refresh=0
Padtype=0
Frameskip=0
Forcefeedback=255
Originalratio=0
Screenfiltering=0
Skin=Default

[JOY0KEY]
MULTI8=0
MULTI7=0
MULTI6=0
MULTI5=0
MULTI4=0
MULTI3=0
MULTI2=0
MULTI1=0
Pad2=0
Pad1=1
Up=51
Down=47
Left=29
Right=32
Start=53
Select=48
Triangle=67
Square=44
Circle=66
Cross=75
L1=43
L2=40
R1=46
R2=34
L3=106
R3=107

[CDRIMAGE]
DefaultFormat=2
SaveLastPath=1
Fix_Header=1
PathFile=
Fix_CDDA=1
LastFormat=1
FixHeader=1
FixCDDA=0
CDDAPlayback=0
ThreadReads=0

[JOY1KEY]
MULTI8=0
MULTI7=0
MULTI6=0
MULTI5=0
MULTI4=0
MULTI3=0
MULTI2=0
MULTI1=0
R3=0
L3=0
Up=0
Down=0
Left=0
Right=0
Start=0
Select=0
Triangle=0
Square=0
Circle=0
Cross=0
L1=0
L2=0
R1=0
R2=0

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=1
Volume=1
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=0
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1


[JOY2KEY]
MULTI8=0
MULTI7=0
MULTI6=0
MULTI5=0
MULTI4=0
MULTI3=0
MULTI2=0
MULTI1=0
R3=0
L3=0
R2=0
L2=0
R1=0
L1=0
Select=0
Start=0
Square=0
Cross=0
Circle=0
Triangle=0
Left=0
Down=0
Right=0
Up=0

[JOY3KEY]
MULTI8=0
MULTI7=0
MULTI6=0
MULTI5=0
MULTI4=0
MULTI3=0
MULTI2=0
MULTI1=0
R3=0
L3=0
R2=0
L2=0
R1=0
L1=0
Select=0
Start=0
Square=0
Cross=0
Circle=0
Triangle=0
Left=0
Down=0
Right=0
Up=0


User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 29, 2014 5:54 am

Ok tested TR2 and only framelimiter and offscreen drawing only must be set from video option.

To be sure it works set those options and unset all others then restart fpse

pteek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm
Primary Device: HTC TOUCH 3G
Operating System: WM 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pteek » Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:57 am

Offscreen mode fixed it! Thank you!


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron