Fpse for Android News

thefitz
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One A0001
Operating System: Android 5.0.2/CM12
ROM: This is for Android OS ROMs, not game ROMs.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thefitz » Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:55 pm

That 'half the screen' thing is due to an option being turned on... read the last few pages of this thread, it was mentioned. I think it's Boost Hi Res Games or something. The idea was this setting doubles some sort of resolution, but since you're running at 4x, you're essentially halving the resolution (i.e. 2x, which explains why it looks correct at 2x)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:25 am

Guys, i finally decided to push FPse 0.11.126 to the Market because it's reported to be very good:
- Boosted Soft HD plugins where big slowdown happened and fixed it.
- Fixed gamepad mapping menu, will work with any pad now.
- Added Manual Add feature to menu cover for iso without license .
- Readded support of loading of .exe to load demos
- Added Kitkat android Immersive mode.
- Other fixes


For beta testers, i have modified a bit Mapping gamepad menu, it's now easier to map and much faster. fixed one or two other bug.

THe next beta i'm preparing will have a exclusive feature, that will surely make many people so happy!
So stay tunned!

Ouya and Kindle version will arrive within 48 hours...

About the question, boost resolution to 8x, why not, even 16x, but i think devices won't have actually enought power for a software rastering engine rendering at 1280x960 (for a game running at 320x240.

For exemple actually, Tekken3 run at 320x480 at Psx native resolution, in 4x mode it will run at 640x960, in 16x mode it will run at 1280x1920. i need to rewrite the raster engine to work in 64bits which is quite difficult but surely doable. just need to mind on it.

thefitz
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One A0001
Operating System: Android 5.0.2/CM12
ROM: This is for Android OS ROMs, not game ROMs.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thefitz » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:56 pm

Sure, devices may not be powerful enough to render 16x resolution right now, but they should be in the future, and that would be a good feature to have ahead of time. That way, people can benchmark their fancy new devices and ask "can it run FPse at 16x software resolution???"

Carter07
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:48 pm
Primary Device: Acer Metal S120
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Carter07 » Wed Mar 05, 2014 5:34 pm

If the native res is 320x480 2x scaling should mean doubling the orizontal and vertical res so 640x960, shouldn't it?

ra9na
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:29 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: WinMo 6.5
ROM: Latest Energy ROM

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ra9na » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:52 pm

About the HD Software mode: it works great in my HP Touchpad with 4x resolution and FXAA. BUT: In FF9 for example the image looks oversharpened. Is it possible to add some options to the filters itself vor maybe just add some other filters?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Mar 09, 2014 6:16 am

I just pushed a new beta for beta testers:

FPse 0.11.127:
- Enhanced Audio rendering.
- Added all files including savestates and memcards to backup and restore function.
- Fixed External pad 1 and 2 mapping.

i need to push this version because previous has broken somes pads support.

Now it's fixed and much enhanced, should even support external keyboard.

About audio, it's for for android 4.2 and more, it's much more accurate, faster , less latency and sound is much clear.

thanks for your quick feedback , i need it to push this version the fastest possibile and continue my works on the new exclusive feature!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:10 am

just pushed FPse 0.11.127 to the Market!

FPse 0.11.127:
- Enhanced Audio rendering.
- Added all files including savestates and memcards to backup and restore function.
- Fixed External pad 1 and 2 mapping.

gwald
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:36 am
Primary Device: Mad Catz M.O.J.O.
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gwald » Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:54 am

schtruck wrote:- Fixed External pad 1 and 2 mapping.



Hi,
I'm new here, not sure if this is the correct place to ask.. the device forum doesn't let me raise a new device.

Thanks for this great emulator!
I have a Mad Catz M.O.J.O micro-console and bought your emulator and the two work well, but..
The L2/R2 analog triggers don't get detected.
The PC mode on the controller isn't ideal because L2/R2 are digital only.

I tried this latest release but still not working, any chance this can be fixed?

The controller dev doc is here:
http://www.madcatz.com/products/gamesma ... o_v1_6.pdf

It's from:
http://www.madcatz.com/products/gamesmart/hdk/

Many thanks

llDragonll
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:59 pm
Primary Device: Samsung S4 GT-I9505
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.4.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby llDragonll » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:12 pm

Hallo,i bought this app yesterday and i have a problem with my Ipega Controller (PG-9017), i can't map the Keys, i tried the Joystick and Keyboard Mode, but it doesn't work, with the emulator ePSXe its works perfectly in Joystick Mode, please fix it, thx :-) My Device Samsung S4 GT9505 Android 4.4.2 :)

ok sorry it works now, it was only a config problem, my fault sorry, great emulator thx

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Mar 13, 2014 1:31 am

@gwald

have you tried to switch off native pad support from misc menu?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron