Page 579 of 709

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 am
by schtruck
ok i worked on Soft HD plugin optimisation and i think i succeed to fix the big slowdowns. works much faster.

i'm preparing a new beta for testing.

i have fixed somes anoying bugs and added Kitkat Immersive mode!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 pm
by schtruck
OK , i pushed a BETA version for FPse Beta testers:

FPse 0.11.126:
- Boosted Soft HD plugins where big slowdown happened.
- Fixed somes crashes on HD Soft plugins
- Added Kitkat android Immersive mode.
- Fixed Different reported bugs


Thanks for your feedback.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:22 pm
by luis_cobo85
I can confirm kitkat immersive mode works nicely on latest beta, although I have a problem with HD software plugin on my Nexus 10: it doesn't look as sharp as OpenGL does, it seems like it's being rendered on a lower resolution.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 12:12 am
by sherberttcat
So, support for some Kitkat feature, but still nothing for the f'ing 360 controller triggers?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:48 am
by ankhung7
Can i test the beta version as well? I have an adreno 220 device

My email: kingofknights3995@gmail.com

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:51 am
by ck50
Hi All,

I tried to post something earlier but it didn't stick...

Anyway, I was wondering whether this would work well on a MTK 5692 Octacore chipset with 8 x A7 using Mali 450MP4 powering a 720P display. I'm looking at a recent Lenovo phone with this specs. Any advice on whether FPSE would work well on this device?

Thanks!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:35 am
by schtruck
Posted another Beta for beta testers:

here is what news:

- Boosted Soft HD plugins where big slowdown happened and fixed it.
- Fixed gamepad mapping menu, will work with any pad now.
- Added Manual Add feature to menu cover for iso without license .
- Added Kitkat android Immersive mode.
- Other fixes.

Manual add will let you add games to cover menu that have no license, you 'll just have to change title and load cover.

Next Gamepad mapping, now support all king of external pad. just map analog button too. if mapping digital button L2/R2 doesn't work, map Analog L2/R2.

thanks for your feedback

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:20 pm
by ankhung7
Can you send me the apk via mail. I only bought the amazon version so playstore update is no good ==

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:46 pm
by luis_cobo85
I've been testing the new HD soft plugin on my Nexus 10 (2560x1600p) and comparing it with the other options in Spyro game.

Here is a screenshot using Software renderer:

Image

Another one, this time using OpenGL renderer:

Image

And the last one, using HD software renderer (in 4X resolution and FXAA scaling enabled)

Image

So the conclusions are:
-HD software has better colors than the OpenGL plugin, just like the normal software mode
-OpenGL has the sharpest image, HD software doesn't look as sharp as OpenGL, probably due to the fact that OpenGL runs in native screen resolution and HD software runs in 4X PSX resolution (even with FXAA on)

So my request is: could you add a higher resolution option for HD software mode? for instance 8X resolution? or even better, a "native resolution" option where it uses the native screen resolution?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:48 pm
by Kroktar
i tried Soft HD the other day(oficial playstore)...seems way better option than opengl at least in note 3...some games runs really slow in Opengl but the speed in Soft HD was fucking good and without the bugs that come with Opengl.

The problem it is i tested a few games and they worked fine in 2x but in 4x some games are broken when you go to the inventory or open the menu ingame...it kinda shows the half of the screen and you can barely read the menu.

But 2x doesnt have this issue, but 2x it still kinda ugly...4x its the way.