Page 566 of 708

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 8:51 am
by danfozzy
Can you add me to your beater testers, so I can test this out on my note 10.1 2014

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:50 am
by Idiotekque
schtruck wrote:Ok guys, i progressed with the New Software GPU Plugin which render in HD. GFX are much more sharp.....still need somes works, but the current status gives at lest very good results.

this beta version has Multi core option for soft mode, incredible speed! Spyro the dragon 2 run at 400fps on S800...
I fixed a possible crash when scanning storages.(reported meny times...)

Upgraded the OpenGL plugin which gives much more sharper gfx now, and emulation is much better.

I have modified another thing related to sound engine. it reduce the latency to minimum. I want to calculate this more automatically now...


So things are running faster on both software and OpenGL, and software can run in higher definition now? When are we going to see these changes?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 4:47 pm
by schtruck
I just pushed FPse 0.11.122 to beta testers, here are changes:

- Fixed possible freeze When scanning storage
- Fixed External Card detection on somes devices
- Added Multi core option for gpu software in OPenGL mode, FPse is twice faster!
- Added Dithering in Smooth Sofware mode when Filtering is OFF from video menu!
- Updated audio plugins and OpenGL plugin, both are much better!

Thanks to beta teters for feedback,

if you want to become beta tester , just contact me.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 5:59 pm
by schtruck
Regarding the positive feedback ihave with the current beta, i decided it was time to add Shaders for GLblitting;

So HQ4X, FXAA and Spline36 are now can set from Misc menu....

i will push a new beta in somes hours...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:33 pm
by danfozzy
Opengl on my note 10.1 2014 is really bad, stuttering a he'll of a lot more compared to the release prior to this beta, any logs I can send you? We're can I enable multi core for opengl

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 12:42 am
by schtruck
what cpu/gpu is into this note 10 version? I have forced to off multi core for open gl because my trick does not boost opengl 3d mode.
check if into system menu you aren t in interpreter mode

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:13 am
by Idiotekque
I messaged you and sent you my email to get into the beta, but I haven't heard from you or seen any updates.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:05 am
by schtruck
i just pushed a new beta for beta testers!

This new version include Shaders Scalers and Effects for OpenGL Software mode. The Software rendering is now very good even on Big screen!

i use the FXAA shader scaler which gives sharp and Antialized image.

Let me know guys!

@Danfozzy , please contact me i'll send you a new plugins package to make somes tests.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:01 am
by otakuloser
I can't seem to get the "special screen size" option to work with this new shader build. Without the correct aspect ratio the shaders are useless to me. Although, after further investigation it seems to depend on which shader you choose (FXAA works correctly for instance.) Also, for some reason my licence verification keeps failing... Huh. :?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:54 am
by Idiotekque
I'm seeing no change.

Playing Final Fantasy IX. Immediately tried OpenGL (no shaders), and there's no change whatsoever. The game is still choppy and lags with frameskip/limiter etc. Switched to "Software smoother mode" or whatever is the new HD software mode (I thought), and it's just software mode. The picture is ridiculously pixely and bad, even with shaders (that don't really seem to do anything to software mode).

Am I missing something? I don't see any options other than the ones I tried. Again, I have a quad core Galaxy S3. I thought the beta made it so that the emulator used more than one core and ran faster. I'm seeing NO speed change.

Are there any other settings I need to change?