Page 546 of 706

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:28 pm
by schtruck
i'm not sure beta is arrived to beta tester because i have no feedback..

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:55 pm
by Edzward
schtruck wrote:i'm not sure beta is arrived to beta tester because i have no feedback..


I'm glad to help if I can. I sent you my play store account email vi PM yesterday.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 8:38 pm
by schtruck
added you edzward, check your email.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:58 pm
by schtruck
ok i just pushed to the market FPse 0.11.103:
- Fixed somes freezes like in Tombraider series
- Fixed Original screen size calculation to be more precise
- Fixed Shortcuts features
- Fixed crash when application was waked up from background
- Fixed delete ISO from covers menu
- Fixed many unworking functions in menu since major clean code


i have modified the threads priority and get far better sound now, even on low device.

let me know guys

Now i'm finishing the first version of FPse for ouya....

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:47 am
by arogance1
Thank you Schtruck.

I am still the following issues:
    Torneko - extreme slowdown, only in dungeons.
    Grandia & Tales of Destiny - Overlapping text, making it unreadable at time

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 9:52 pm
by mirek190
Hi schtruck

Emu psx is muuuch better than a year ago.
But still need a work.
The whole menu in emu need to be design again.
The Menu is uneasy and unintuitive.
Covers from gsmes are very smal on 10.1 screens.

Thanks for your very hard work.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:14 pm
by DarkBahamut
Personally, I think the sound emulation is still poor.

I've been using fpse since the Windows Mobile 6.5 days on the HD2. The sound emulation has always been a weak point of fpse, but I certainly wouldn't say it's any better now than it was even 3 years ago.

Re: Fpse for OUYA

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 6:17 pm
by Daddygamer
Is FPSE for OUYA free? I see a buy it button on the top left side. What gamepad selection should I choose for the OUYA controller? I got Tekken 3 to run but the game is not taking any input from the OUYA controller. Thanks for the assistance in advance.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:32 am
by schtruck
@DarkBahamut, on which device are you running FPse? it's true that on somes device where the Latency is too high (IE, old OMAP cpu ), the Default configuration is really bad, but switching off SPUsync fix the problem. The current audio plugin has itself a HIgh latency in SPUSYNC mode. I'll try to tune is directly from on of those old devices to find the best result...

@Daddygamer, just move the mouse onto this button and press on it, Slide your finger onto the Mouse PAD of your gamepad. i think it's not very well done i'll change this for next version with somes fixes.

@Mirek190, i'm working on a new graphical menu... much smoother.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:28 am
by Sarkie
@schtruck Can't we just have a Navigation Drawer style menu system?

http://developer.android.com/design/med ... ss_nav.png

With the main images being the covers.