Page 544 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:29 am
by schtruck
Just Pushed FPse 0.11.102 to the market, a quick fix version.

let me know if that works for you.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:41 am
by schtruck
if you can post a comment on Market to say to people that Clearing Cache will fix the problem you had , that will help people who have such problem and For Device with Android 2.3 and less they need to upgrade to FPse 0.11.102.

PLEASE UPDATE YOUR COMMENT ON MARKET IF THE NEW VERSION HAS FIXED THE PROBLEMS!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 1:31 pm
by New player
after update

It's problem ?

the ( R stick right ) in ( moga pro A) not work with game Ape escape just one second work after not >

I test ( moga pro A ) with other game the analog R3 All directions work .

so It's problem game Ape escape or Fpse ?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:35 pm
by schtruck
just tested on my Moga Pro in Mode A and played 7 levels with Ape escape without any problem . you are playing in which video mode?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:11 pm
by New player
video mode openGL

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:54 pm
by dbefore
My moga pro was not working correctly in mode A also.... I got it to start working right by clearing the data in the bluez ime app.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:18 pm
by bananaclawz
Update.

After updating my Fpse to v .102, things seem to still be of an issue.

If I set the Special Frame Limiter to 60, instead of the cheat function appearing like older versions, fpse crashes altogether.

If I switch to OpenGL experimental before starting the game, fpse crashes.

The gameplay of fpse is still extremely slow when openGL is enabled. Now of course I believe this (again) is due to the VRAM requirement of the emulator due to the quality being upscaled to 2560 x 1600, the screen size of my Nexus 10...I believe I still need an internal resolution adjustment setting to make the VRAM of much less demand. Why do I believe the issue is Vram? Because if you stand completely still in a game for about 10 seconds, the game plays fine. It isn't until you MOVE or commit an action in game does it slow down to a horrendous crawl (Tony Hawk, Tomba, Final Fantasy 7-9, Ape Escape). OpenGL set to off doesn't cause this issue.

Experimental OpenGL if switched mid-game then app restart is still slow.

I have also cleared cache / data too.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 10:16 pm
by mikian
testing the last update, i found 1-2 problems with some particular misc options that looks like "linked" because if i want to enable the multi play-stop option, the g sensor enables too and if i disable the g sensor, the multi play-stop option disables too!! by the way the multi play-stop option doesnt work even if i leave the g sensor enabled so that option is completly broken ... please fix it cuz i need the option for my favorite game :P

hope to help you with my feedback schtruck ^^

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 6:42 am
by arogance1
Not sure if there's any opengl settings I can use, but Tales of Destiny, the text overlaps rather than scroll up, so I always see the last line of text while the new one is writing.

Also, Torneko, in opengl the characters are almost ghost like, and the game grinds to unplayable slowness in 2nd dungeon, the mansion in both opengl and software drawing modes

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 4:59 pm
by schtruck
be carrefull, switching from opengl to experimental opengl and experimental to normal need you quit and restart fpse. i'll add security on that.

i fixed many problems on menus too..