Page 540 of 709

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 8:14 pm
by schtruck
i have added a new Choice after choosing Easy or Advanced, it's AutoScan SDcard YES or NO

Like that people with slow sdcard or with plenty of files into their SDcard will have the choice to set the Directory to Scan, it's still recursive.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 9:04 pm
by schtruck
ok just pushed FPse 0.11.100:
- Rewrote most of all SD scanner code because too much problems encountered in previous versions
- Added new choice at installation or settings resetted to Scan all storage or just one directory
- Fixed Image disc recognition, .bin, .img, .mdf, and .iso
- Added sort Covers menu to Games titles, more clean

If someone has still have problem with ISO scanning or File browsing with FPse let me know.

To access the new menu and limit FPse scanning to a Directory, just reset settings.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 10:45 pm
by gamerguy80
hey schtruck,

does fpse detect usb drives? im asking because i tried to have it scan my usb drive and it only let me scan internal sdcard and external sdcard not the usbdrive that i had connected.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 4:46 am
by dbefore
Bug report: when setting the frame limiter level in open gl mode the emulator does not set it... instead it takes you to the cheat menu and loads cheats...?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 5:58 am
by schtruck
What language are you using?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 6:18 am
by dbefore
English

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 8:01 am
by jjk9
i can also confirm this, when setting the frame limiter to
25, it goes to save states.
30, select iso to load.
50, might possibly be working as the frames seem to be around 50.
60, cheats loaded.

definitely English, using easy menu mode.
Oh and the added menu after selecting easy mode that allows you to select the folder for scanning isos works much better for me than scanning the whole memory so thats great.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 1:04 pm
by Fuego
With the recent .100 update, things are a lot better. But, I am still having one small issue. I have both discs of Xenogears in my scanned directory, but in the Easy menu, it only shows the first disc with cover image. It used to be there several updates ago. It is not that big of a deal, but I wanted to let you know.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 8:24 pm
by gamerguy80
I also get the same results when trying to set the framlimit.

hey i900frenchaddict, do you think schtruck will make an ouya version of fpse.

I sideloaded the apk which i extracted from my phone and it installs. but when i go to play a game it wont load. i have my games on a usb drive.

I really hope schtruck makes an ouya optimised version of fpse. the controller for the ouya is awesome and it has a trackpad.

ps. schtruck do you think you can email me an older version of fpse. the version right before you changed the icon. you can send to gamerguy80@gmail.com i want to load it into my ouya and see if an older version may work.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 8:30 pm
by schtruck
ok was able to reproduce this, but only with experimental plugin, you confirm?