Page 535 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 3:58 am
by bluezeak
if the problem is the audio, have you messed with the latency setting? I recommend you turn it on. then in the misc section turn it down to 2000 or 3000. if fpse won't work or there are performance issues, increase it. ff7 audio is bad on my device until I do that.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 4:45 am
by Gabotronic
Audio Latency was already on. I tried several values, ranging from 1000 to 5000, and didn't notice a change in the problem I had.

Tried going with Null Sound Plugin but I found the music to be even more slowed and irregular.

It's really as if for some reason, @ 60 fps the music in Xenogears was playing at like 80% speed. The visuals however are fluid and behave perfectly @ 60 fps.

Thanks for the help! :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 9:41 pm
by schtruck
Somes news,

we are working on many things in same times,

First, about the Experimental OpenGL plugin, we are implementing a new very important feature that will let you choose your Rendering Resolution... this make Emulation much faster especially on Device with High Reslution like the Galaxy S4, the HTC one or the Experia Z.

Firsts tests give excellent results and even more, like the tekken3 bug menu with no Characters Image is fixed.

Other advantage is that drawing PSX with res 1280x720 on FullHD res screen make image smoother... and still very detailed.

Another Enhancement has been done on GPU Soft plugin on which i fixed a Bug in Sprite routine which Fix many problem in many games, like the Background on Many Games ( in example the Sky in INtro of Ape Escape etc...)

I have detected a Big problem in .Bin and .Img handling support, for next version more ISOS will be recognized.

Other Problem seems to be fixed like Moga Pro controller (for this one i need beta tester )

Many other Fixes has already been done.

If you Have Request list, it's time ;-)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 9:56 pm
by gamerguy80
hi there schtruck i have a question, do you think you will make a fpse version specifically for the OUYA gaming system coming up?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 3:16 am
by chutia
schtruck wrote:Somes news,

we are working on many things in same times,

First, about the Experimental OpenGL plugin, we are implementing a new very important feature that will let you choose your Rendering Resolution... this make Emulation much faster especially on Device with High Reslution like the Galaxy S4, the HTC one or the Experia Z.

Firsts tests give excellent results and even more, like the tekken3 bug menu with no Characters Image is fixed.

Other advantage is that drawing PSX with res 1280x720 on FullHD res screen make image smoother... and still very detailed.

Another Enhancement has been done on GPU Soft plugin on which i fixed a Bug in Sprite routine which Fix many problem in many games, like the Background on Many Games ( in example the Sky in INtro of Ape Escape etc...)

I have detected a Big problem in .Bin and .Img handling support, for next version more ISOS will be recognized.

Other Problem seems to be fixed like Moga Pro controller (for this one i need beta tester )

Many other Fixes has already been done.

If you Have Request list, it's time ;-)


Keep up the great work cant wait for the next release.

Any chance you will be planning on implementing an image filtering/shader system for OpenGL/Soft rendering, similar to that used in retroArch and many pc emulators?

(Im not even sure if its possible but thought I should ask)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 9:56 am
by schtruck
in fact actually Experimental plugin is working in OpenGL-ES 1.1, but hopefully it support both mode 1.1 and 2.0, so expect shortly a plugin with switch option and shaders..

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 11:22 am
by foleyjo
I have a small request. The ability to select the amount of frameskip being used.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 11:30 am
by Zehel
can we have a rescan function for covers? I am resseting settings to detect new games and i have to remap them from scratch...Oh and i dunno if the gpu fix has already fix it but in tony hawk pro skater 4 there are some graphical gliches in soft mode and on opengl as well...

thanks in advance

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 4:56 pm
by psxxx
schtruck wrote:Other Problem seems to be fixed like Moga Pro controller (for this one i need beta tester )


L2 R2 now works in B mode of Moga Pro?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 05, 2013 3:41 pm
by Gabotronic
foleyjo wrote:I have a small request. The ability to select the amount of frameskip being used.


Same for me, but for the Framelimiter level, being able to enter a value.