Fpse for Android News

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:23 pm

sarkie the fast boot makes no difference and its not aut saving\loading. It's not a problem though I can live with it

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:34 pm

i just updated the AUdio plugin. to get the new version just reset settings.

takeshineale128
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:40 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab (GT-P1000)
Operating System: Android v2.3
ROM: Stock with Touchwiz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby takeshineale128 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:02 pm

where do I put SBI files.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:47 pm

If you have ff9_cd1.bin just name the sbi file like that:
ff9_cd1.sbi and then put both into the same directory.

takeshineale128
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:40 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab (GT-P1000)
Operating System: Android v2.3
ROM: Stock with Touchwiz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby takeshineale128 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:50 pm

Thanks

Tonoclem
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:17 am
Primary Device: Razr xt910
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tonoclem » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:23 am

Hi guys! I got the fpse 0.11.87 from market to play my final fantasy tactics but iam havig problems with the settings, please, help me.
My fpse is good, 55 to 60, but my sound is weird. The sound is bugged even on psx logo. Can some one help me to put best setting in order to play this great game? Ty very much
obs: sorry about my english

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:54 pm

just use frameskipping from video menu.

Daemonax
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note II
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.1.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Daemonax » Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:10 am

Not much activity lately?

Well I'll just mention two issues that I'm aware of. Silent Hill has a lot of graphical glitches using either software rendering or openGL. In Tomb Raider 2 when you do the training at her house, if you jump in the swimming pool in the house parts of Lara become transparent... Oddly from what I remember when I last tried a week ago, this problem doesn't occur is the main game. It makes me suspect either some small texture issue with software rendering, or possibly an issue with my copy of TR2, though I doubt this as there is no issue if I use openGL.

KenjinKell
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:54 am
Primary Device: Droid Razr
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby KenjinKell » Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:00 am

Hi,

I'm new to the app, just bought it. I'm experiencing a sound issue on the first game I've put on my Motorola Razr: Chrono Cross.

I've only noticed the sound issue during FMVs, such as the opening scene with the book opening. The best way to describe it is a sort of popping noise . Is there a way for me to adjust this in the settings? Is it fixable?

Thank you,
Tanner

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:31 pm

i'm sorry for the delay.... big disaster in my family... My father had a CVA last week. he's in a critical status actually.

About FPse i made somes interresting progress and added cool new features:

- i finally added Full Android gamepad native support for Pad 1 and 2. this works like a charms now, i tested using Two Xbox 360 controllers and Tekken3, all is recognized automatically, all buttons works immediatly for both pads.
- i have added a new feature called disable Navigation BAR, which completely remove the navigation bar which exist since Honneycomb on many devices... like Nexus devices , now to access menu, you just have to press VOLUME UP button to activate the menu. Rooted device is necessary to use this new option.
- i have added Full transparency level for Overlay Gamepad, to let you using gamepad even if it's not visible.
- i fixed AUdio engine for somes games where somes effect are missing..

For this version, as i made a lot of changes i'll need somes testers, if you are interrested, just let me know by email.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron