Page 518 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 11:43 am
by takeshineale128
Please fix Spyro 2, Spyro 3 and Monsters Inc + no sound as wall are a all PAL Versions.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:18 pm
by Daemonax
Menu section in Silent Hill is fixed again, software mode still has some very noticeable graphical issues, and the opengl plugin unfortunately has the old white rectangle issue...

Future cop which had previously worked fine now crashes on loading... Will trying playing around with it a bit more.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:37 pm
by schtruck
@Daemonax, i do not understand coz i tried the last 5 last version and for me Future cop works on all version and i have no problem with Silent Hill menu on all version including the 0.11.87, i tried that on more than 10 differents devices.

@takeshineale128, Spiro 2 and 3 works very well, but keep in mind you need to have SBI files because they are protected. now if you have no sound, i suggest you to Reset settings from MISC menu and retry.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 11:52 pm
by Burd!K
Tovarish shtruck, you didn't respond to three my emails already :(
Althought in-app faq and market descrition codepages were fxd, FPse still got characters like this "üäê" in its name on russian GPlay.
They should be like this "для"
Not to mention that the translation should be updated for new features
I'm also happy to see OpenGL properly fixed for Snapdragon devices!
Other than that, is it possible to tune "choose file" dialogue to show by default the sd_card folder? Because it shows /. and it may be confusing for some people (ESPECIALLY former iOS users with nexus devices (storage\emulated\0\ for sd_card? seriously? I've spent 6 minutes searching for that myself))

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:47 am
by Daemonax
Apologies. I've just cleared the data and tried future cop again, that seems to have fixed it.

The graphical glitches with silent hill and software drawing remain (the menu issues I had before are gone), as soon as you start the game and you see the main character running, the previous frames aren't being removed and so you get a big mess....... As for opengl.......... white rectangle issue still remains.

Oh and I'm using a Samsung Note II GT-N7100 with stock 4.1.1 firmware (need to update it). It has been rooted.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:59 pm
by foleyjo
Apologies also. Just retried Wing Commander 3 and it appears it does work. However the PS logo and splashscreen don't show up at the start. It just stays black for about 30 seconds.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:00 am
by Sarkie
foleyjo wrote:Apologies also. Just retried Wing Commander 3 and it appears it does work. However the PS logo and splashscreen don't show up at the start. It just stays black for about 30 seconds.


Try enabling Fast Boot in System menu, before running the game (maybe saving as default)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:01 am
by Sarkie
Anyone in London?

I am going to this event tonight: http://skillsmatter.com/podcast/home/re ... -vs-fans-2

I will try and get FPSe running on it, if they let me. I'll be taking Tekken3 at least to try out.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:25 pm
by miky1989
schtruck no news about final fantasy 8 sstates bug ?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:20 pm
by schtruck
For now, i just say i found a Big Mistake in AUdio engine.... i suppose many games are impacted, surely by producing strange sound or missing instrument.

Will push an update quickly this evening.