Page 510 of 718

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:58 am
by mikian
i900frenchaddict wrote:
mikian wrote:hi all :) i just wanted to say that im using the same device as icelaglace, "galaxy ace", and most of the great platform games like crash, spyro, etc, are running like a charm (50 fps).. but.. sadly.. only in the version 11.45 because in the new ones, the frameskip doesn't looks like working anymore :(

i tried using the same config as i use with that version i said, and tried using both new/old frameskip options (including the frameskip tunning) and also tried uninstalling and installing all, reseting the options, etc, but there is no solution :(

would iu mind if you try to found what happens schtruck :)
by the way, im happy to see all your efforts, thanks for all your hard work ^^


Are you using: OpenGL plugin, OpenGL ES2 blitting or old software mode?
And what mode are you using with v.11.45?

It's very important to know

oh thanks for the answer :D

and well i suppose that im using OpenGL ES2 blitting cuz at the misc menu i can see the old software drawing and old profile as not selected (i mean im not using it) so thats the most weird thing xD im using the default settings from the 11.45 version and is running pretty well, but when i try the lasts versions, everything turns slowly even if i use the old software drawing and old profile :(!

so i really think that is something about the frameskip being deactivated even if i select the option or not :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:55 am
by Dm22
I'm using the latest FPSE right now: 11.67
Is OpenGLES 2 Blitz the same as Software mode? or is it somewhere in between OpenGL and Software mode?

I'm trying to use SixAxis Controller app with FPSE right now, does it matter which mode i use it with?

By the way, the recent update were AMAZING!!

I tried FF8: back then OpenGL would lag a lot, and battle mode takes 30 second to intiate... the recent updates made it actually playable and at a good FPS also.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:19 am
by kingpinzero
Another two bugs: kensei sacred fist hangs after konami logo (all modes)
All japan gt 98 has trasparent polygons ingame (opengl)
Motoracer 2 has trasparent polygons ingame (opengl)
Tekken 3 doesnt show character portraits in select screen unless you move on them, in that case they appear for a split second (opengl)
Same issue is observed when in practice mode, when selecting practice options half screen is black.

Galaxy note 2.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:27 am
by i900frenchaddict
Dm22 wrote:I'm using the latest FPSE right now: 11.67
Is OpenGLES 2 Blitz the same as Software mode? or is it somewhere in between OpenGL and Software mode?

I'm trying to use SixAxis Controller app with FPSE right now, does it matter which mode i use it with?

By the way, the recent update were AMAZING!!

I tried FF8: back then OpenGL would lag a lot, and battle mode takes 30 second to intiate... the recent updates made it actually playable and at a good FPS also.


As you said, OpenGLES 2 blitting is somewhere between old software and openGL (in terms of graphic quality, I would say old software<openGL ES2 blitting<OpenGL plugin.

As for using the sixaxis, it doesn't matter which mode you are using. If you have difficulties, try to use bluez IMEI from the market




@mikian no difference at all when you activate frameskip or old frameskip? I mean, not a single fps more ? As for the gfx mode, you're using the last one you clicked in the misc menu (click on old software, you'll be using old software until you click on openGLES2 or openGL plugin, etc.)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:29 am
by kingpinzero
Another glitchty game:
007 Racing hangs after a few seconds in game (all modes).
Also it has evident slowdowns in videos.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:40 pm
by schtruck
Ok will check all that, but first a very good news, who never dream to play with your friend on your smarphone with tekken3.... Vs player mode with two android device? Now with fpse it s a reality.
Yes! I succeed to make working dual player via network!! And it works like a charm!! Many games can be played in this mode...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:25 pm
by Kasser
That sounds awesome. Can't wait!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:26 pm
by gamerguy80
Ok iceaglance, i understand what you are trying to say as a consumer and as a customer, but at the same time schtruck has given you the option to get a full refund. If you feel he is ignoring you or the product is not what you expected just please do us all a favor and accept the refund.

Now schtruck, yes with some of the updates certain things change and certain things dont work the same but your product/app as a whole is great. I think a lot of people on here do not realize that you are one of the very few developers who keeps striving to make an app even better than before all of these people have to realize that you can just at any moment just say ok thats it no more updates, it is what it is. You dont have to update it if you dont want to but yet you do and i want to say, THANK YOU. I think you are a very talented individual to be able to come up with new ideas and ways of implementing features. I will say this app has far exceded my expectations.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:56 pm
by rblanca
Hi again, i want to say thanks 4 this great emu and ask if you can take a look on "ToyStory 2"...it don't work, you only get black screen after bios screen ends and nothing more. Try it with other similars apps and work but i like fpse so when get a free time, please take a look on that. Thanks and sorry 4 my crappy English

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:48 pm
by vayz91
schtruck wrote:Ok will check all that, but first a very good news, who never dream to play with your friend on your smarphone with tekken3.... Vs player mode with two android device? Now with fpse it s a reality.
Yes! I succeed to make working dual player via network!! And it works like a charm!! Many games can be played in this mode...


woho :o ,is this because of my request a while ago? :D , ah who cares, my request is coming true this fast :lol:

i hope it"ll support up to 2-4 player to for games like bishi - bashi :)

Great job Sthruck, you are the best :)