Fpse for Android News

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:49 am

schtruck wrote:OK just pushed FPse 0.11.69 to the market:
- Added new exclusive feature!!! FPse can now search on internet for Original covers and create shortcut to homescreen automatically...
Go to MISC menu and Create Shortcut then Download.
- Added Old frameskip and Old framelimiter for low end device as requested
- Fixed FFVI sound missing voices and surely more.
- Fixed plenty of minor bugs and freeze!

give me feedback please, and don't forget to thanks our works by posting positive comment to the market.

THe freezes that happened in Tomb Raider series suddenly after hours of progress was caused by a very old bug into SPU... now it's fixed , then i suppose it will fix others freezes you encountered on many other games.

*** I'm looking for Korean, Japanese and Russian people who can translate FPse into their native language, will propose to pay your work by paypal, if you are interrested, just send me an email ! ***


schtruck, when i switch to opengl and then go into misc settings and then go to framelimiter level and pick 60fps and then hit the back button the program closes and never makes the switch.

Kasser
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.03

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kasser » Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:51 am

Cant get the icon option to work. It just crashes my phone or game continues but no icon.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:55 am

kasser any logcat?

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:31 am

well the shortcut option is working perfect for me ^^

the only problem that i found is that i cant save my config, i mean, when im in the game i can save the config as default, but when i leave fpse and open the game by using the shortcut icon, the settings go back to the installed ones (default)

maybe im doing some step wrong (if that the case please correct me) but anyway, for me, is not really a matter :)

mckimiaklopa
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:20 am
Primary Device: samsung Galaxy Y
Operating System: android 2.3.6
ROM: stock DXLF2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mckimiaklopa » Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:34 am

I have some problems with this new version.It's about the frameskip and framelimiter(both old and new).Whenever I leave it on,the battle menu of ff9 and ff8 dissapears(similar to the problem in the old versions).The prevoius update was working perfectly(although slower) but this update made my games unplayable. :(
Please fix this without affecting the speed...

Oh,and thank you for all the hours of gaming :D

arogance1
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:24 am

I tried to add a shortcut for Final Fantasy 9 Disc 2
It picks up the Game ID as SLUS-01295 but cannot find the cover

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:27 pm

arogance1: can you retry?

Kasser
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.03

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kasser » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:11 pm

Mine still crashes when trying to make icons with covers. If you let me know how to generate a logcat i'll gladly do it and send to you, no worries.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:24 pm

@kasser: are you sure you you create shorcut from the menu when a game is running?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:57 pm

you're right I900frenchaddict, Wifi Latency can cause serious slowdown, i've tested between my Nexus7 and my Galaxy SIII, with a friend, and tekken3, we succeed to play 2 rounds without any lags and all were synchronized.

Now i'm sure i can make a change that will make FPse less sensible with Wifi Latency..


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests