Page 494 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:23 am
by Kasser
The freezes are quite minor but good if can be fixed. By the way, Tekken 3 no longer crashes at the end of the final sequences; shows the credits then back to the game as normal. So you fixed it. BRAVO DUDE! I just hope nothing breaks this in future.

I think the features are pretty amazing now, a few bugs here and there but jeez, it's gone back to being my favourite app on the market ;)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:00 am
by Sarkie
schtruck wrote:guys, it's seems freezes still happen, and i'm working as hell to understand the main reason, there is many possibilities, so i test one by one slowly because freeze is not immediate... long process.

If people here complain with freeze on lasts version of FPse let me know i'll send you a test version.


I sometimes get "freezes" during round change on Tekken 3 where it can take up to a minute to go to the next round, not sure if that's related? (I just tried and can't reproduce it)

I'm getting a lot of my old PSX games soon, so I can test quite a few if needs be.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:37 pm
by [deXter]
Hi schtruck,

I know the multi player is experimental right now but it doesn't work at all. On the server device I go to Misc - LAN Multi Player, but it does nothing - I just get the standard FPSE background. No IP address or anything. The program freezes. This is on my S2 but the same thing happens on an S3 I tried. Devices are connected by my phones Wifi hot spot.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:23 pm
by schtruck
I wonder what could cause that.


Do you see well disabled/player 1/player 2?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:33 pm
by kingpinzero
i900frenchaddict wrote:
kingpinzero wrote:No freezes here but i cant understand why ff9 doesnt boot while it does in expse.
Also on a side note, which resolution outputs the opengl plugin? Is there anything i can modify to change the value?

Weird...what format is your game? .iso, .img, .bin, etc ?

I mean, FF9 bots normally for me.....but if for you, it boots up in epsxe but not in fpse, it sounds like something related to the game format, or (as I tend to think) that epsex handles "badly compressed" games better than fpse


Its ccd+img+sub.
Actually its the italian version patched to work on modded consoles and emulators, since european versions have a copy protection that ntsc dont have.
Cant really understand the problem, i was looking forward to play it with fpse due to a better opengl handling
Shtruck did you look at my request above internal resolution on opengl?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:53 pm
by schtruck
Tell us the size in bytes of the img file , i suspect it s not a 2352 bytes per sector.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:21 pm
by [deXter]
schtruck wrote:I wonder what could cause that.


Do you see well disabled/player 1/player 2?


Nope.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:25 pm
by Kasser
"schtruck wrote:

I wonder what could cause that.


Do you see well disabled/player 1/player 2?"



I do so I don't think it is a general problem - going to test this out soon but would be useful if others have successfully used the 2 player option for Tekken 3 for example.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:39 pm
by kingpinzero
schtruck wrote:Tell us the size in bytes of the img file , i suspect it s not a 2352 bytes per sector.


There you go:

740.752.400 bytes.

The iso works perfectly fine in epsxe on android, and also on pc, along with other emus as well.


Its the same issue as Kensei Sacred Fist, it does black screen, while it works on others.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:21 pm
by flcl32
Everything seems to be working fine on the latest update but OpenGL is really slow. I have a Nexus 4 and I tried Rival Schools (30-40fps no frameskip) and Chrono Cross (18fps no frameskip, ~28 w/ frameskip)