Page 484 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:58 am
by kingpinzero
Ho guys im new and this is my first post.
I swapped my s3 with one x only to find that OpenGL plug-in slowsdown to like 4 fps while it was fullspeed with s3.

Is it like that on tetra 3?! Theres no hope for OpenGL running decently or i am missing something? This bugs me alot.
Thanks

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:37 am
by Kasser
Hi Shtruck,

You emailed me saying you would send an older version of fpse but i have not heard from you since. Already sent you my email address. Can you please send it soon? I wanted .62 (the previous release).

Thanks in advance.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:32 am
by schtruck
Kasser? you received or not?

i made an interresting fix, it's about the frameskipping , it works like a charms now, for all games, and even slow machines...

No more sound skipping, and emulation is still fast. i Force my SIII to ECO mode and switched frameskip, and tekken3 works extremely well, no sound skip, and game is still fast and smooth.

i have added the Multi Lang support, now i wait people who make translation finishing their works.

I have added a new requested feature, Fast foward, to accelerate emulation highly and pass long videos or scenes you won't need to wait. It's very easy, you have just to press on the screen to accelerate and release you finger to return to normal speed.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:27 pm
by Kasser
No I don't have it and it's not in junk email either. Could you please send .11.62 as soon as you can? Would be great.

Thanks again.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 7:32 pm
by Duarian
Hey guys, just purchased this last night. Took some doing but I got my ps3 controller setup. Is there anyway to make vibrate work on the controller? I probably have a setting wrong somewhere. I do have force feedback on high but still nothing.

Thanks!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:26 am
by schtruck
Updated FPse 0.11.64:
- Fixed frameskipping , much more accurate, no more sound stuttering (for all video mode, update plugin)
- Added Fast Forwarding feature, just press the middle of the PS screen to fast forward
- Fixed OpengGL plugin with Qualcomm processors and gfx screen corruption
- Added full support for french language, more language soon

Take care!! Many Games Works far better when SPUSYNC is OFF, try to unset it and retart. in example, Tekken3 or Gran turismo 2.... SPUSYNC is necessary for many games but break many others or just slowdown a lot them.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:49 am
by Bearpowers
I updated hoping the graphical glitches with the OpenGL plug in would be gone on my GS3 in Dragon Warrior 7.

I have the NA version which indeed uses a Qualcomm processor

This is what I get at the menu.
http://sadpanda.us/images/1247019-WR7LS4Y.png

I'm running stock Jellybean on my Sprint Galaxy S3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 3:46 am
by Kasser
Schtruck - newest release is just as bad at crashing/freezing tekken3 you told me you would send .62 and have not please send this today i am really tired of this and already looking at epsxe which i would rather not do youre going backwards with this and i want the older one you said you would send me or i will either just pirate bay it or give up all together

Thanks

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:14 am
by foleyjo
I like the new fastforward feature. However I can't see/hear any other differences with the latest update. Might just be me.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:56 am
by schtruck
@kasser, unset spusync with tekken3.... you won't have freeze. same for gran turismo.

i send the previous version to your email twice already

i think somes devices doesn't like the new frameskipping, anyone can report here?

@bear power it's not realted to qualcomm but to opengl plugin.... it miss one feature not available in opengl 1.1, that why opengl plugin 2.0 will be better. the reading from the front buffer is not possible on OpenGL ES 1.1... what sometime the psone do.