Page 49 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:59 am
by Kierek
@Cim

Install Market Enabler :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:02 am
by Malsa
Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:08 am
by Phaedrus Nine
Malsa wrote:Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.


I have similar problems of buttons releasing.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:09 am
by schtruck
i have identified a force close when loading an ISO, this occur randomly and it's related to memory allocation...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:41 am
by Cim
Kierek wrote:@Cim
Install Market Enabler :)

Thanks, I tryed and still can't find fpse on market. However, with fake provider it's showing other paid apps. Is there something else I am missing?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:42 am
by D69K
Phaedrus Nine wrote:
Malsa wrote:Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.


I have similar problems of buttons releasing.


same here the last multitouch handing code was better than this new one !!
it make the games unplayable !!
i will wait for our genius Schtruck to fix this problem :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:47 am
by D69K
Cim wrote:
Kierek wrote:@Cim
Install Market Enabler :)

Thanks, I tryed and still can't find fpse on market. However, with fake provider it's showing other paid apps. Is there something else I am missing?

it worked perfectly fine for me !!
do you know how to use market enabler ??
because it's not just install and go to the market ..
you have to choose the provider you want to "fake"
simply go to "settings list"
then press and hold on "[us] T-Mobile (T-Mobile)"
a menu will pop up then choose "fake this provider"
open the market app and search for fpse and you should be able to see it :)

happy playing mate :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:13 am
by Cim
@D69K: Yes I know that and I tried most of the providers with no success. I can see other paid apps which I couldn't previously but there's no fpse. I guess it has something to do with my custom rom...
Can anyone with 2.1 (eclair) or older see fpse on market?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:19 am
by Kierek
It was mentioned before a few times. FPSe is available only on FroYo and up.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:38 am
by D69K
Cim wrote:@D69K: Yes I know that and I tried most of the providers with no success. I can see other paid apps which I couldn't previously but there's no fpse. I guess it has something to do with my custom rom...
Can anyone with 2.1 (eclair) or older see fpse on market?


oh i see you are on Eclair :(
sorry man it is only available on 2.2+ ..
try changing your custom ROM to FroYo
i hope it's available for your device :)