Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:00 pm

i'm preparing to Post the version 0.11.50 with a new option in Audio menu called 'Reduce Latency' which gives far better sound on many devices, but take care with old devices, FPse can freeze or crash.
with this option you'll have better tempo, especially and it's very hearable on games like FF7. on other you'll notice near perfect tempo.

I fixed an immediate crash which was caused by an Android NDK bug! argh!

And finally i fixed another problem with license checking.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:10 pm

FPse 0.11.50 available.

Anarki
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:38 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0(P6200)
Operating System: ICS 4.0.4
ROM: P6200XXLQ6
Location: Russia, Moscow Region

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Anarki » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:13 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.11.50 available.

What about hardware gamepads?

NYCHitman1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:13 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer Pad 300
Operating System: Android OS 4.1.1
ROM: CyanogenMod 10
Location: New York, NY

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby NYCHitman1 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:17 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.11.50 available.


I installed version .50, but my save states have gone MIA. How do I go about fixing this?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:30 pm

you updated from which version?

if your saves was in opengl mode, then you must switch to openl mode from misc menu first.

each time you upgrade fpse, each time software mode is forced to make people upgrading their opengl plugin.

Ledah
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:51 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ledah » Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:21 pm

Upgraded to rev .50 and still have the same problem with sound,maybe the problem in game itself(xenogears)? On .45 rev everything was perfect,maybe the problem in my device?

cloud_tower001
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:23 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Gingerbread 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby cloud_tower001 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:29 pm

I am trying to get a grip on the been cheat system... I was loving the previous one because I had it set up perfectly for my phone. Now the new cheat system comes out and all the cheats I had don't work and the ones downloaded don't load everything downloaded. A lot of the cheats are just modifiers that can't even be used without going in to my files with a computer. I'm on xperia play and I'm not very happy with the change.

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Mpanda_fr » Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:34 pm

hello Im french and my english is not perfect...
I have a problem on tomb raider series with the last update of fpse...

Since this last update my start and select buttons bugs and my game freez..

The developper of fpse could take a look for this probleme ?

Thank you in advance

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Mpanda_fr » Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:50 pm

Je vien de capter que l'admin etais de Paris, donc francais..

Donc je re poste en francais

Voila depuis une mise a jour je ne sais plus laquel.. tomb raider 2,3,4 et 5 freezent et il n'y a rien a faire j'ai essayer avec toute les options possibles et dispo... Cela m'arrivait deja par le passer juska ce que je change de rom..

Schtruck si tu parle bien francais aurait tu une solution ?

Merci :)

snakebyte
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:31 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Ace
Operating System: Andriod 2.3.5
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby snakebyte » Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:40 pm

I fixed an immediate crash which was caused by an Android NDK bug! argh


Cheers just to confirm that has resolved the instant crashing and now works again.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests