Page 470 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:50 pm
by Kroktar
schtruck wrote:you mean that cd3 of FF9 can't be loaded at all? or you can see the start menu?


my CD3 of FF9 cant be loaded at all i run it and i see a black screen then it returns to main menu of FPSE.

The same rom can be loaded without problems with epsxe.

I tried with dynamic setting on CPU also Old software and OpenGL, all the same issue.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:40 am
by schtruck
it's simple, if you can run original FF9 without adding sbi files, this mean they included SBI datas inside their emu, not legal i think, as it's part of games. I do not include any datas for games to stay legal. FF9 disc 3 will work if you get sbi file (which are protected sectors) or if you patch ISO. those files can be found from redump.org.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:01 pm
by 6502
schtruck wrote:I forgot to say that all is Bilinear filtertered now in opengl when filtering is no, no more blocky gfx...

Just in case you want to improve filtering by prescaling. It's less blurry but preserves subpixel precision and the ability to scale freely just by simple prescaling. Should be very easy to implement i guess.

3x prescale (1280x720, portrait):
320x240 (Original) -> 960x720 (unfiltered prescaling, integer x3) -> 720x540 (bilinear filtered).

Left (old method), right (3x prescale):
Image

Even 2x improves quality significantly.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 5:20 am
by Katsura
@6502

That method sure is worth a try!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:27 am
by schtruck
will check that, Btw i have finished the MULTI CD support EBOOT, it works like a charm with Games List popup if an eboot multi cd is loaded. Now i implemented support for Multi bin ISO and will propose a new release that MALI400 devices owners will surely appreciate, because they can play FF7 without crash in HD.... and surely many other game in opengl...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:49 am
by foleyjo
Thank you schtruck I can't wait to try it :D .

People have been on here comparing this PS emulator to the other Android PS emulator and they base it on speed and compatibility. What they don't realise is with Fpse you get the best customer support I've seen on any piece of software.
You want a feature added? Ask and it will be considered for a future update.
A game doesn't work? Explain the problem and a fix will be worked on.
The emulation is running slow? Mention it and a speed fix will be looked into.

There is a new update nearly every week and true sometimes an update breaks something, but when it does you will see lots of quick updates while it is repaired.

And that is why I think everyone who wants to play PS1 games on their android device should purchase a copy of Fpse.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:52 am
by lavoisp
Hi, sorry my poor english, my device is xperia play r800a -> FPse 0.11.53

FPSE show error transparency menu in dragon quest 7 using opengl-es blitting.

This error fix in opengl -> mask bit check, but game run very slow and bug.

Please add option mask bit in the opengl-es blitting for run fast and smooth.

Thanks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:20 pm
by satanovsyn
Hi ALL? after load BIOS and loading my crashBandicoot.bin is started BIOS and after
screen with:

Memory Card
CD PLayer

Colors are completly BAD and game is not loaded.
Why? HElp me please.


PS: I tried all 3 bios (europe, USA, japan)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:53 am
by walangi
hello schtruck, I've recently buy the app... while the opengl need lot's of improvement here and there, the software version is very awesome, every part of the game seems rendered correctly (no missing splash screen/loading screen,etc)
but the screen filtering for me still looks very blocky (neither software/opengl) can you add an option to adjust the filtering so it can be more smooth (I prefer blurry rather than rough pixelation)

and I'm was wondering if you could add option to saving game progress to the cloud, as I'm oftenly switch playing from my phone and tablet, it will be awesome and very handy as I can continue playing the game right where I left no matter from phone/tablet without necessarily transfer the save file first

thanx's :D

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:18 am
by satanovsyn
satanovsyn wrote:Hi ALL? after load BIOS and loading my crashBandicoot.bin is started BIOS and after
screen with:

Memory Card
CD PLayer

Colors are completly BAD and game is not loaded.
Why? HElp me please.


PS: I tried all 3 bios (europe, USA, japan)


It is solved. Problem was with .bin file of game. I downloaded other one and everything is ok now.

Very good app.