Fpse for Android News

Ledah
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:51 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ledah » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:54 am

Just tried it,no luck for me. I played with all same settings in .45 revision and sound was very clear,i think that problem is in fps limit that behave not stable,and jumps 2-3 fps higher that 60.

kwan728
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:29 am
Primary Device: galaxy npte
Operating System: androod 2.3.6

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kwan728 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:48 am

Why the screen filter function in opengl seem not working, I feel no different when I turn it on? Opengl es2 is much better in 2D background e.g. In FF9.

By the way i think scanlines filter should also added , some games really look better if using scanlines filter.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:09 am

I'm not getting any sound issues even on the tomb raider games.

Those that are getting the sound issues
-When changing the SPU options did you quit out and then restart the game to make the changes take effect?
-What format is your game file in. I use .PBP myself and they run great.
-Are you running the game of a memory card? If so what class(speed) card is it. A slow card would cause problems. For example the Tomb Raider games stream the music off the disc. So if the memory card is slow the music won't stream fast enough.

A final thing to consider is the way the game was copied to the device. I have had problems with large game files not working on different emulators if I used something like fastcopy and copied more than one file at a time. When I recopied them without fastcopy they worked fine.

snakebyte
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:31 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Ace
Operating System: Andriod 2.3.5
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby snakebyte » Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:46 am

Hi, my first post and firstly wanted to say a big thank you to you for enabling me to play final fantasy tactics on my way to work and back.

Since I updated yeaterday Fpse now does not open and all i get is a black screen with the fpse banner across the top, then it crashes with the options force close or report.
I noticed there was a second update yesterday and updated again successfully, however it is still broken.
Please fix this as I can not puse fpse now and do not know why this has happened as nothing has changed on my phone except updating fpse.

raphaels10
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Ace
Operating System: Android 2.3.6
ROM: Digimon World 3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby raphaels10 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:19 am

After the 0.11.49 update, its not working on Galaxy ace anymore, it force closes whenever i open it, please fix that!

Anarki
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:38 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0(P6200)
Operating System: ICS 4.0.4
ROM: P6200XXLQ6
Location: Russia, Moscow Region

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Anarki » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:41 am

Good day
I used the search - not found a solution to my problem.
A week ago, got joystick booked on ebay (here's a Chinese http://www.ebay.com/itm/280877801806?ss ... 1497.l2649)).
Today I decided to try to connect it to my Galaxy Tab Plus, everything seems to work "with a bang", all pressed moves - as it should be in general. Being an ardent fan of the PS One puzzle solved itself installing emulator on the tablet, all following instructions, set FPse and, accordingly, connected the Chinese device. Initially delighted, because menues to move and sticks and arrows buttons huddle and perform their functions. However, once the image starts - each of the four buttons (triangle, circle, cross, square) can work only once. Change the type of joystick at the Digital Analog (or vice versa) - the keys are included, but, again, for a one-time pressing. If someone has faced a similar problem or knows the solution - will be very grateful
FPse version 00.11.45, android revision 4.0.4.
Sorry for very bad English, I used a Google Translate :D
ThankYou

UPD:
00.11.49
the same problem

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:00 pm

i'm preparing to Post the version 0.11.50 with a new option in Audio menu called 'Reduce Latency' which gives far better sound on many devices, but take care with old devices, FPse can freeze or crash.
with this option you'll have better tempo, especially and it's very hearable on games like FF7. on other you'll notice near perfect tempo.

I fixed an immediate crash which was caused by an Android NDK bug! argh!

And finally i fixed another problem with license checking.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:10 pm

FPse 0.11.50 available.

Anarki
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:38 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0(P6200)
Operating System: ICS 4.0.4
ROM: P6200XXLQ6
Location: Russia, Moscow Region

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Anarki » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:13 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.11.50 available.

What about hardware gamepads?

NYCHitman1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:13 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer Pad 300
Operating System: Android OS 4.1.1
ROM: CyanogenMod 10
Location: New York, NY

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby NYCHitman1 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:17 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.11.50 available.


I installed version .50, but my save states have gone MIA. How do I go about fixing this?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests