Page 454 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:35 am
by icelaglace
Well, after many headaches I bought ePSXe and finally I can run PSX games really smooth on my device (thanks god).

In the future maybe if I get a nice quad-core or similar I will install FPse again to see the progress with OpenGL, good work,

bye,

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:21 pm
by schtruck
new version is nearly finished, i have delayed a bit analog pad support for xperia play, it will be for the version 0.11.47. SO will contact the two person who contact me to beta test analog support for Xperia play.

For now here is what's news in FPse0.11.46:

- New menu which gives to FPse better ergonomy, now you run FPse, a menu Appear with that:
- LOAD GAME
- LOAD BIOS
- SETTINGS
- HELP
- QUIT

Settings are here for default settings

if you load ISO, then press MENU button on android 2.3 and less to access the game menu which is this one:
- QUICK LOAD
- QUICK SAVE
- CHANGE DISK
- SETTINGS
- CHEATS
- QUIT GAME

here Settings are what you know actually, if you PRESS QUIT GAME you return to first menu where you can LOAD another game or QUIT FPse. QUICK LOAD and QUICK SAVE are savestates.
CHEATS are now fixed because it was a bit bugged for somes codes, and the better is Here, FPse is able to detect game and load CHeat codes automatically from internet if found. this is incredible.

FPse start now in OPENGL-ES 2.0 blitting mode by default, and with SPUSYNC activated.

SPUSYNC is now fixed, sound is close to be perfect, passed 4 days on it....

If you loaded BIOS, then instead of LOAD BIOS, you'll have BOOT BIOS from menu to access memcard manager.

Have now to update the Documentation, and will release this version which you'll love for sure.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:51 pm
by foleyjo
I know I keep going on about this one but what are the chances of getting support for multidisc eboot files?
Just want to know if I should keep waiting or start converting my eboots back to single disc files. The multidisc files are smaller than multiple files so I'd rather not have to convert. :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:47 pm
by schtruck
any specs somewhere for those multi disc pbp?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:33 pm
by foleyjo
Not sure what you would need to look into it.


So heres a link to a tutorial on how to make a multi disc eboot
http://www.consolespot.net/forums/psp-h ... eboot.html

Also here is a link to the source code for PSX Rearmed owhich has the ability to use them

https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearmed

(These files appear to rellate directly to the eboots
https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearme ... e/cdriso.c
https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearme ... e/cdriso.h
)

They are really handy for saving space on memory cards

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:41 am
by zschigi2
i tried a lot and fpse is really good emu but for f1 fans (like me) epsxe at the moment definitely is the better choice...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:36 pm
by Carter07
bluezeak wrote:
Carter07 wrote:Going from 11.41 to 11.45 I noticed tekken3 lost 5fps with the same settings in new sw mode, i enabled "boost high res games", disabled "screen filtering" and restarted but fps went from 42-47 to 37-42 so not much playable.

In 11.39 tekken 3 with frameskip + framelimiter dropped too much frames, from 11.40 frameskip doesn't work anymore, fps with it enabled or disabled are the same (max +2 fps).

Ps: force landscape doesn't stick neither in the last version 11.45.

for me, in blitter mode, no system boost, without high res game boost, tekken 3 runs at 38-43 fps, ~41. with high res boost it runs 51-60 ~55. screen filtering makes no difference on fps.
old software mode, no system boost, force monocore on, no high res game boost, 32-38. with high res boost, 40-48. filtering gives me 50% less fps.

frameskip never worked in any mode.

force landscape does stick .... but some things cause it to get unset. when I changed high res boost it got unstuck. if I switch to another app and come back to fpse, fpse often restarts. when it does, force landscape gets turned off. however, if I close fpse normally and don't change any options it will stay on.

for me force landscape doesn't stick in every situation, I have high res boost always enabled and I'm using blitter mode.
I'd like to return to previous versions but I didn't made a backup...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:25 am
by zschigi2
i900frenchaddict wrote:
thefitz wrote:Fpse for Android has the same "source" as FpseCE, all of the games I tried playing on Android with my good old ISOs I was using with the HD2 are actually working.


Unfortunately f1 2000 and f1 championship season 2000 are two of these games, that runs on windows on HD2 (with graphic bugs) but won´t start on android... :(

Crash Team Racing and Alundra 2 bug

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:38 pm
by kaiser20xx
Please fix bug on crash team racing and alundra 2. Crash team racing: Bug when using "clock skill" screen become white and very messy. For alundra 2 starting fmv croped by black box on bottom and fix loading screen, why key icon become very huge when loading time. Thx. :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:10 pm
by Bored42
I started playing Crash Bash on my phone again, but I noticed that the words never show up on the pause menu. It's just a blank square with nothing on them. Is there any way to fix this?

Here's an image I found on the internet that shows my problem. Image