Page 426 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:51 am
by treekz
@Mr Bluezeak yes apparently when i download opengl things just hang after reopening fpse. Thanks for the clear data tip. It was very helpful.

@Sir Schtruck I'll try to send more data thanks for the hard work.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:00 am
by blue_dusk
Thanks for the detailed reply bluezeak. I agree wholeheartedly. The update schedule and commitment from schtruck is great, and the emulation options are very well generalised for maximum compatibility. I think I'll keep playing ff7 with the .28 release for now, as the music is better synchronised in that release, and even with your list of recommended opengl settings I was unable to get past the first battle swirl without a forced game restart. I do notice that the quality of sound is generally better in .37 though.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:34 am
by bluezeak
@blue_dusk:
see my opengl post (see my signature for link). Specifically, see the chainfire3d section. on page 3 snakeblizkin mentions some issues which he used chainfire to ... help with. he has the same phone as you (it looks like). However, I've updated my chainfire3d section since then with Carlos25's experience. I don't have the chainfire3d app, but from these users' input you can probably get it working for you if you want to try to experience opengl. For me - I'm spoiled. I can't play without it now, even though it has slowdowns. The graphics are just too poor without it / too good with it.

I know we have a TON of options with openGL, but the truth is all our options (almost all) are just special fixes. The ACTUAL openGL options, the ones that control how well it performs and it's compatibility modes, schtruck has hard coded. they're the ones that you mainly spend time setting on the plugin on the PC. I think he has it set for max compatibilty, but I'm not sure.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:01 pm
by ferrummaster
I got my save backup, everything is fine. It got messed up, I do not use default save paths. Now when I setup custom save path FPSE got FC. I managed to set it once tough... at first time.

BTW anyone managed to run wipeout 3 with openGL now?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:12 pm
by ArcticZero
Heya schtruck, got a question. I don't own an online credit card so I can't use Play Store, but I really want to buy FPSe somehow. Is there any other way one can purchase the app from you? Thanks! :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:36 pm
by Tumalu
Schtruck, I would like to download an older version of fpse again. Where can I do this? I bought it via play store since the start of fpse. But I haven't found a way to revert back to .28 version....

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:40 pm
by schtruck
i found that Moving saves directory from internal mem to sdcard/.fpse wasn't worked for everyone and finally the workaround was to use the backup function to recover savestates. but those functions does not work on fpse 0.11.37, i'm fixing that.

if you can pass the message via Google play comments, that 0.11.38 will permit to recover lost savestates, if people haven't found their savestates, they do not have to uninstall fpse or savestates will be completely lost.
will update tomorow morning GMT.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 1:31 am
by Edzward
I can confirm that some sound effects in Final Fantasy Tactics are better in .37 with 'Fix Distortion' checked.


By the way, to fix the translucent menu, check 'Alpha Multipass' using OpenGL.

Using Xperia X10 Mini with MiniCM9.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:19 am
by bluezeak
edzward - check my opengl thread - see my signature for link. fft was one of the first games I tested to learn about alpha multipass.

@ferrummaster: you have your saves in a safe place now? did you try a) rebooting your phone and b) reinstalling fpse?

@Tumalu - what does not run as well? screenfilterinng in software mode? thread priority? that doesn't do anything for me either, but I think schtruck implemented it for specific hardware / situations. schtruck is rapidly adjusting fpse to adress issue with the update. and .. the updates are designed to make fpse better....

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:48 am
by foleyjo
I've realised that the increased sound lag on 2d sections has increased lag on 3d sections.
Also having problems with framerate limiter not working when playing games with opengl. Should I be using special framelimiter?
I'm also getting sound stuttering issues in opengl.

I hate to moan when you have done so much good but for me it was working a lot better last week