Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:13 pm

are you sure you got the good version? coz mine work.

sahwal

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sahwal » Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:24 pm

Yes,i sure ver 0.11.32

yet in my google play 0.11.33 not update

sorry abouy my bad english :)
Last edited by sahwal on Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

pigini
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:03 pm
Primary Device: SE Xperia Play R800i
Operating System: GB 2.3.4
ROM: 4.0.2.A.0.69

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pigini » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:51 am

Got it now, it only took the market a little while to show the new version.
I deleted the fpse data with titanium backup just to make sure there were no leftovers from previous settings.

Overlay Pad:
- disable does not work (no change to previous version)

When sliding out the game pad on the Xperia play, digital directional cross and triangle-circle-cross-square are ticked by default.
unticking all the buttons in the "Set overlay buttons"-setting disables the overlay gamepad. (no change to previous version)

When enabling the L1 and R1 in "Set overlay buttons", L2 and R2 are shown and functional.

Thats the first thing I checked and it's no biggy as long you are aware of how to fix it in the settings.

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:03 am

update to 0.11.33

( Fixed L1/R1 and L2/R2 on screen button inversion )

sorry but L1 and R1 not working

L2 and R2 ok work :cry:

pigini
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:03 pm
Primary Device: SE Xperia Play R800i
Operating System: GB 2.3.4
ROM: 4.0.2.A.0.69

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pigini » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:32 am

Confirmed

L1 and R1 (enabled by ticking L2 and R2) are shown, but don't work.

Did not test that before, because I have L1 and R1 enabled as HW-buttons.

On the positive side: all audio stuttering and video lags in the few games which had that problem are fixed, nice. :)

sahwal

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sahwal » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:26 am

I played new version.
still special screen size change setting could not save.
also i found L1,R1 not work . :(

Kayann
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:05 pm
Primary Device: Huawei Mediapad/Springboard
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Stock Firmware/ROM

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kayann » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:30 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:"garbage PS logo/text on startup" is usually just the sign of a bad ISO. Don't tell me some iso work in software, but do the "garbage PS logo/text on startup" in openGL only, that would be a real new problem here :shock:

On Adreno 220 and Tegra3, my compatibility is exactly the same in software and openGL.


Unfortunately its exactly as I describe, though perhaps garbage is the wrong word and will result in a misunderstanding. Certainly my compatibility between the two modes is different in this area. I have attached screenshots to illustrate the difference (I've halved the resolution to try not to clutter up the forum to much). One minor note, version 11.33 seems to have made a minor improvement to this. Before that text appear tiled all over the screen, not just in one row...

Quick notes re. 11.33
- Seems to have improved the behavior of OpenGL somewhat - I don't appear to get the same freezes and lag as before.
- Initial playtest confirms that L1/L2 and R1/R2 have stopped functioning altogether. Will try again tonight - my lunch break is over!
UPDATE: L2 and R2 are working, L1 and R1 are not.
Attachments
Logo_OpenGL.png
Logo_OpenGL.png (40.13 KiB) Viewed 1575 times
Logo_software.png
Logo_software.png (49.93 KiB) Viewed 1575 times
Last edited by Kayann on Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

rblanca
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Primary Device: DROID3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rblanca » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:59 am

schtruck wrote:i'm pushing FPse 0.11.33:

FPse 0.11.33 changes:
- Fixed audio distorsion (perfect now using spusync even with audio tracks)
- Fixed onscreen pad problem when upgrading from previous version
- Fixed OpenGL external plugin loading crash
- Fixed slowdown appeared since 0.11.30
- Fixed L1/R1 and L2/R2 onscreen button inversion

Enjoy.


I can confirm that Opengl issues on Droid 3 are fixed!! Thans schtruck!...when you have free time can you look Megaman X4, every seems to work great except i can't pass "Press Start Button" screen i don't do anything even if a set a HW key with that button. Thanks anyway schtruck! Sorry 4 my crappy english

kuras999
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:04 pm
Primary Device: samsung galaxy nexus
Operating System: android
ROM: 4.0.4 stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuras999 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:27 am

In my galaxy nexus ics 0.11.33 openGL/software works perfect!
I have only same problem - L1 and R1 not working.

ahoihoi
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:45 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ahoihoi » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:26 am

edit: problem solved


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests