Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

deejayzee
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deejayzee » Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:18 pm

foleyjo, schtruck, i had the same problem with no updating screen, but i can unfreeze it when switching to dualcore mode, but when using mono core mode and hardware acceleration is on i don't have such a problem. I'm using CM10 ROM.

I have another bug - I must choose select/start buttons to show on overlay every time i reload fpse, this option isn't saving

EDIT: I have mistaken, with hardware acceleration set to ON the problem persists. The screen freezes when I try to switch framelimiter in monocore mode

azmin654
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 12:06 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby azmin654 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 12:34 am

How do I enable accelerometer for games like GT2? I've looked all over the preferences but I still don't see the option for it.

sahwal
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:27 am
Primary Device: SGS II
Operating System: 4.0.4 ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sahwal » Sat Aug 25, 2012 1:16 am

deejayzee said:
I have another bug - I must choose select/start buttons to show on overlay every time i reload fpse, this option isn't saving

>>me too... plz fix :)

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:21 am

ok one bug that i am experiencing is the sound volumes on the games is extremely loud to the point where its crackling my phones speaker is there an internal setting for lowering the game volume

rblanca
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Primary Device: DROID3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rblanca » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

thefitz wrote:Unfortunately, the OpenGL issue is not fixed. The white boxes still appear at 1/4 the FPS.


Same for me :(...before today's updates, it was great on my Droid 3 :S

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2481
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:41 am

ok try to download this opengl plugin http://www.fpsece.net/plugintest.so

switch to soft mode and load manually this plugin , tell me ifi that's better.

kuras999
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:04 pm
Primary Device: samsung galaxy nexus
Operating System: android
ROM: 4.0.4 stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuras999 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:07 am

Fpse don't start with this test plugin...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2481
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:22 am

but are what is your device? it has mali? this driver is not for mali.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:07 am

Just tested and my softgpu issues are fixed as far as I can see.
Opengl still the same. I don't mind though as I never used it before.
Thanks for the speedy fixes

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2481
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:21 am

i have identified new freeze, but i think i found a work around, all these freeze where in fact bugs on somes android version (including JB), i'll release an update in two hours.

for now try this new opengl test plugin: http://www.fpsece.net/plugintest2.so and tell me if slowdown are still there.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest