Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:25 am

future release tested (on the HTC One-X), and it's indeed faster!
About 110 fps at tekken 3 without frameskip and with filtering in software mode :shock:
Between 41 and 46 fps at Tekken 3 without frameskip and with many filterings and anti-aliasing in openGL

Kayann
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:05 pm
Primary Device: Huawei Mediapad/Springboard
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Stock Firmware/ROM

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kayann » Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:48 am

Ah, but what a waiting world wants to know (okay, just FF fans) is if we can get through a battle transition under OpenGL without waiting 20 seconds! ;)
(Thats at 4 frames a second during FF8 battle transitions. I know some do a bit better...)

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:31 am

Kayann wrote:Ah, but what a waiting world wants to know (okay, just FF fans) is if we can get through a battle transition under OpenGL without waiting 20 seconds! ;)
(Thats at 4 frames a second during FF8 battle transitions. I know some do a bit better...)

kayann, that issue is ff8 specific I believe and would require a game specific patch for the OpenGL plugin. See my post on OpenGL (for link see my signature), specifically the part where I talk about testing. I have that same issue when I pay ff8 on my laptop with the OpenGL plugin, but it fires away with the directx our OpenGL2 plugins.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Veteran
Posts: 401
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F
Operating System: official 5.0 1
ROM: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:59 am

Hi all

As anyone got castlevania sofnt working on opengl mode.
It works on soft mode for me.

PS
New emu on play store
My boy! - GBA emulator

Catch ya later
Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Aug 14, 2012 3:19 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:Hi all
PS
New emu on play store
My boy! - GBA emulator

Catch ya later


Man, thanks for this! A really great Emulator! Runs perfectly and fullspeed without frameskip!

aftershock
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.04 Rom, rooted

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby aftershock » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:17 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:so let's make things clear:

Fpse has always supported .Z games, but with a .Z ou need the .Z.Table to be sure it will work.

BUT most of the time, if you ripped sounds to MP3 when compressing your file with pocketIso, you won't have a big part of the sounds and musics in the game (mostly music) because Android still can't handle this. The game will work perfectly but no soundtrack.


Can someone tell me if this is still the case with regard to the CDDA soundtrack? I'm asking so I don't waste any more time trying to get it to work... many Thanks in advance.

If its not working that's my feature request please :-)

vampiroluc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:11 am
Primary Device: Asus tf201 transformer prime
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vampiroluc » Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:20 am

In dual core mode, game crashes often & I get "Error detected" message and the system wants me to exit fpse & directs me to select force mono core. But its super slow in mono core...

Some solution? I have changed everything but nothing, I have bought and to play it

Asus tf201 Transformer Prime.

deejayzee
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deejayzee » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:40 am

Can't wait for the update to come out on Google Play :-( Any ETA?

deejayzee
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deejayzee » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:42 am

vampiroluc wrote:In dual core mode, game crashes often & I get "Error detected" message and the system wants me to exit fpse & directs me to select force mono core. But its super slow in mono core...

Some solution? I have changed everything but nothing, I have bought and to play it

Asus tf201 Transformer Prime.


For now the only solution is to play using mono core. To make fpse work fast in mono core disable screenfiltering

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2481
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:17 pm

i'm trying to reproduce this problem which seems to happen only on somes device with tegra proc, but i got one device with a tegra 2 and never got this freeze problem.

the freeze happen because the video buffer cannot be locked anymore to write inside the psx video memory. i'm able to check that, that's why i added a counter and if that's happen more than 50 times, i print the message. but you have to know that emu is still working, you can save using savestate and quit and restart fpse then continue with loadstate.

i hope it's fixed now for next version.

i delayed a bit this version because i wanted to add one important modification, and it's almost done. L1/R1 and L2/R2 buttons are now splitted on the screen and can be activated one by one. and i added L3/R3 onto the screen too... very important for games like Ape escape.

i hope to release something for this week end.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests