View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:39 am




Reply to topic  [ 6596 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 409, 410, 411, 412, 413, 414, 415 ... 660  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
future release tested (on the HTC One-X), and it's indeed faster!
About 110 fps at tekken 3 without frameskip and with filtering in software mode :shock:
Between 41 and 46 fps at Tekken 3 without frameskip and with many filterings and anti-aliasing in openGL

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:25 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:05 pm
Posts: 14
Primary Device: Huawei Mediapad/Springboard
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Stock Firmware/ROM
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Ah, but what a waiting world wants to know (okay, just FF fans) is if we can get through a battle transition under OpenGL without waiting 20 seconds! ;)
(Thats at 4 frames a second during FF8 battle transitions. I know some do a bit better...)


Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:48 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Posts: 713
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Kayann wrote:
Ah, but what a waiting world wants to know (okay, just FF fans) is if we can get through a battle transition under OpenGL without waiting 20 seconds! ;)
(Thats at 4 frames a second during FF8 battle transitions. I know some do a bit better...)

kayann, that issue is ff8 specific I believe and would require a game specific patch for the OpenGL plugin. See my post on OpenGL (for link see my signature), specifically the part where I talk about testing. I have that same issue when I pay ff8 on my laptop with the OpenGL plugin, but it fires away with the directx our OpenGL2 plugins.

_________________
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:31 am
Profile
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Posts: 394
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2- GT N7100
Operating System: unofficial cm 4.4.2
ROM: Galaxy note 2- GT N7100
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi all

As anyone got castlevania sofnt working on opengl mode.
It works on soft mode for me.

PS
New emu on play store
My boy! - GBA emulator

Catch ya later

_________________
Galaxy note 2 GT N7100


Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:59 am
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Posts: 107
Location: Germany
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
crualfoxhound wrote:
Hi all
PS
New emu on play store
My boy! - GBA emulator

Catch ya later


Man, thanks for this! A really great Emulator! Runs perfectly and fullspeed without frameskip!


Tue Aug 14, 2012 3:19 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:14 am
Posts: 11
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.04 Rom, rooted
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
i900frenchaddict wrote:
so let's make things clear:

Fpse has always supported .Z games, but with a .Z ou need the .Z.Table to be sure it will work.

BUT most of the time, if you ripped sounds to MP3 when compressing your file with pocketIso, you won't have a big part of the sounds and musics in the game (mostly music) because Android still can't handle this. The game will work perfectly but no soundtrack.


Can someone tell me if this is still the case with regard to the CDDA soundtrack? I'm asking so I don't waste any more time trying to get it to work... many Thanks in advance.

If its not working that's my feature request please :-)


Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:17 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:11 am
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Asus tf201 transformer prime
Operating System: Android
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
In dual core mode, game crashes often & I get "Error detected" message and the system wants me to exit fpse & directs me to select force mono core. But its super slow in mono core...

Some solution? I have changed everything but nothing, I have bought and to play it

Asus tf201 Transformer Prime.


Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:20 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Posts: 57
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Can't wait for the update to come out on Google Play :-( Any ETA?


Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:40 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Posts: 57
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
vampiroluc wrote:
In dual core mode, game crashes often & I get "Error detected" message and the system wants me to exit fpse & directs me to select force mono core. But its super slow in mono core...

Some solution? I have changed everything but nothing, I have bought and to play it

Asus tf201 Transformer Prime.


For now the only solution is to play using mono core. To make fpse work fast in mono core disable screenfiltering


Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:42 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2234
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
i'm trying to reproduce this problem which seems to happen only on somes device with tegra proc, but i got one device with a tegra 2 and never got this freeze problem.

the freeze happen because the video buffer cannot be locked anymore to write inside the psx video memory. i'm able to check that, that's why i added a counter and if that's happen more than 50 times, i print the message. but you have to know that emu is still working, you can save using savestate and quit and restart fpse then continue with loadstate.

i hope it's fixed now for next version.

i delayed a bit this version because i wanted to add one important modification, and it's almost done. L1/R1 and L2/R2 buttons are now splitted on the screen and can be activated one by one. and i added L3/R3 onto the screen too... very important for games like Ape escape.

i hope to release something for this week end.


Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:17 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6596 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 409, 410, 411, 412, 413, 414, 415 ... 660  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.