Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Zarvick
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:08 am
Primary Device: Transformer TF101
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Zarvick » Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:31 am

Note to Developer/s:
Fpse worked great for a while but the few last updates ruined this on the transformer tf101. All games crash and say force monocore. Monocore slows it waaaaay down. Pleas fix this.You fixed the galaxys mali problem but it broke it for tegra devices.

Side note:
My friend's transformer tf300 which has tegra 3 also have the same issues... Games freezes and tells him to go monocore but Monocore goes to 3 or 4 fps, way too slow. Tegra 3 device should run this way better. So again, I think fixing mali broke this for tegra devices. Just sad...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jul 20, 2012 10:10 am

i haven't modified this part since few release, i fixed the opengl part for MALI400, your problem is related to SOftware mode. Btw, i'm not able to reproduce it anymore on my TF101 with ICS 4.0.3 (stock rom).
if anyone has this problem, can you list here , android version,games and options set from menu? and how many time this happen? everytime you run it, or just sometimes, or simply rarely?

deejayzee
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deejayzee » Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:08 pm

schtruck wrote:i haven't modified this part since few release, i fixed the opengl part for MALI400, your problem is related to SOftware mode. Btw, i'm not able to reproduce it anymore on my TF101 with ICS 4.0.3 (stock rom).
if anyone has this problem, can you list here , android version,games and options set from menu? and how many time this happen? everytime you run it, or just sometimes, or simply rarely?


I have this issue on android 4.0.4 and 4.1.1.
Options I always set to ON:
-print FPS
-framelimiter
-special screen size
-fast boot

Options I tried setting ON and OFF
-hardware acceleration
-screen filtering
-spu sync

Games:
-metal gear solid
-persona
-syphon filter
-tekken 3

Sometimes I can play about 30~40 minutes, sometimes only a few seconds until this issue happen.

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:51 pm

Do you guys have this issue in OpenGL?

Les Zeplin, see my post in the ff7 forum, and check out some of the other posts. My post specially is the one about transferring the game to the PC and back:
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=2139&p=28685#p28685

I'm confused though, are you saying that save games (not saved states) don't work? Out is it that your memory card is empty?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Badingerz
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 1:02 am
Primary Device: Asus TF101
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Badingerz » Sat Jul 21, 2012 4:07 am

i haven't modified this part since few release, i fixed the opengl part for MALI400, your problem is related to SOftware mode. Btw, i'm not able to reproduce it anymore on my TF101 with ICS 4.0.3 (stock rom). if anyone has this problem, can you list here , android version,games and options set from menu? and how many time this happen? everytime you run it, or just sometimes, or simply rarely?


I've had this issue of frequent game crash in dual core mode while i experience tremendous slowdown when mono core is enabled for more than a month already on my TF101 with ICS 4.0.3 (stock rom)

Enabled settings:
-Fast Boot
-Spusync
-Frame limiter
-Print FPS
-Screen Filtering
-Enhanced 3D rendering
-Hardware acceleration

Games:
-Gran Turismo
-Tekken 3
-Dino Crsis
-Brigandine
-Monster Rancher 2
-Suikoden
- ....and all the other games i tried

Frequency of game crash:
-Everytime I run fpse... Most of the time game crash happens just under 10 minutes while running.
Last edited by Badingerz on Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Savaal
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:27 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S II Skyrocket
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.03 Cooked ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Savaal » Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:45 am

Error happens to me very often sometimes, then not for hours other times. My logcat said something about lock pixel or something... Happens more often when turning the frame limiter off. I only play FFVII, and it happens much more often in the menus than other times. Software mode. All options checked that are necessary to play it properly. Nothing more.

I just exit and restart. I never go to mono core. With autosave on, it saves properly. Funny thing is that the buttons and sound still work. If I am in a menu when it happens, the screen freezes. But I can press the exit button and the music changes to world map music and the screen squishes up a bit as though trying to render without success. I suppose that is why you can still savestate without corruption... Seems like only the graphics rendering dies, not he emulation as a whole... Have questions? I can probably answer them.

Btw, I have a SGS2 Skyrocket. Not the same hardware as the regular SGS2. I am running the leaked ICS though...

anthony001
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:50 am
Primary Device: galaxy S3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby anthony001 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:38 pm

Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask but is fpsece still alive? I just played ff8 and when I try fighting adel the screen went black(but I was still able to fight him) then after i deafeated him the background went black and also when adel uses its magic it causes slowdown which then leades to crashes. Also tifa's limit break(slot) also causes a crash :(

sebastian9
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:41 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: N7000XXLRG
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sebastian9 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 3:37 pm

I was hoping to fix the problem with micros mali and OpenGL (did)
and as promised I buy your emulator
I commend their work is excellent everything works perfect
that some other error in the menus but nothing serious pluguin
I am very happy with the emulator

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtgnRYJC87Q&list=HL1342885004&feature=mh_lolz

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:01 pm

anthony001 check PM. Others, check the game specific boards for FF8 and FF7.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

sebastian9
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:41 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: N7000XXLRG
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sebastian9 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:43 pm

schtruck could cause you to have an option to put the command analoguico this?
Attachments
nuevo-3.jpg
nuevo-3.jpg (32.78 KiB) Viewed 1130 times


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest