Page 402 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:43 pm
by schtruck
and hw key can't be used anymore?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:45 pm
by foleyjo
Sorry hardware keys do work for the digital controls however after going to the menu the hardware keys stop working.
I can not map the analogue sticks to the hardkeys


Apologise for double posts and half replys there. I was distracted with Bust a Groove :lol:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:55 pm
by schtruck
@thefitz , i got a galaxy nexus with jb and i can't see slowdown with opengl. you can retry?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:22 pm
by kuras999
Hi!

I have problems with new version of fpse. In my phone previous version works much better. In 0.11.30 i have lot of lags. In software mode i have lags every 10-20 second, in previous version every work perfect. OpenGL is slow, much slower than previous its unplayable. I tested with tomb raider 4 on galaxy nexus 4.0.4 stock.

Other problem with this game is when i push select or start button - sometimes is ok, sometimes game is freeze and must restart program. This error i have in old and new version fpse.

Sorry for my poor english.

I tested diablo and tomb raider 2 and in every 10 second fps drops to about 10 from 60...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:31 pm
by foleyjo
Sorry I seem to have given some wrong feedback there.
I reset the settings to the default and the controls don't stop working after going to the menu.l I think I had them mapped wrong after trying to set the hardkeys to analogue.
So here is what actually happens

After going to menu for any reason going back to game and display does not update.
If analogue is active using the analogue touch input the bottom half of the screen moves.
Changing the screen to portrait will start it moving again.

To get around the problem for now I am going to portrait then using the menu. Once I have picked my settings I go back to game and then turn so it is back in landscape.

(I thought I already posted this but it doesn't seem to have appeared anywhere)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:46 pm
by rblanca
Hi everone i just test this newest version and opengl it's very slow with missing colors on my Droid 3...on previous version it was working great :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:01 pm
by schtruck
opengl?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:45 pm
by schtruck
FPse 0.11.31 changes:
- Fix for opengl slowdown?
- Fix for black screen when exiting menu

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:18 pm
by deejayzee
foleyjo, schtruck, i had the same problem with no updating screen, but i can unfreeze it when switching to dualcore mode, but when using mono core mode and hardware acceleration is on i don't have such a problem. I'm using CM10 ROM.

I have another bug - I must choose select/start buttons to show on overlay every time i reload fpse, this option isn't saving

EDIT: I have mistaken, with hardware acceleration set to ON the problem persists. The screen freezes when I try to switch framelimiter in monocore mode

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 12:34 am
by azmin654
How do I enable accelerometer for games like GT2? I've looked all over the preferences but I still don't see the option for it.