Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed May 23, 2012 9:22 am

new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.

illuminerdi
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:07 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: CM7 / FreeXperia
Location: Ontario

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby illuminerdi » Wed May 23, 2012 5:29 pm

tagus wrote:Hi,

Posted this in another thread, but maybe this might be the best place to mention it, since it is related to the opengl plugin:

I'm experiencing a 'small' problem with the opengl plugin: it draws on the sides of the screen where it should be black.

Is this a known problem? Searched the forum but found no one complaining.
Is there any particular option I should use to make it go away? Tried several combinations of enabling/disabling options but nothing helped.

Other games also have this problem, but sometimes it goes away.

screenshots:
screenshot_2012-04-30_1156.gif

screenshot_2012-04-30_1152.gif


I've reported this exact same bug many times - Schtruck hasn't acknowledged it or commented on it in months. Browse back and you'll see my posts - it happens on the Xperia Play (and I believe any Adreno 205 chipset) Good luck.

Savaal
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:27 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S II Skyrocket
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.03 Cooked ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Savaal » Wed May 23, 2012 5:47 pm

It happens to me too. It has happened for the last 5 or 6 versions. Only with opengl. Currently on a samsung galaxy S2 skyrocket. Opengl is so buggy atm that it is the least of my worries. 4 fps when initiating battles in FF7 is the only reason I don't use opengl.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed May 23, 2012 9:24 pm

just released FPse 0.11.26, here are changes,

- Fix for crash on somes device that has no acceleration set for 2D on android 3.x like Galaxy tabs
- Fix for random video freeze when Video acceleration was set
- Fix Force landscape option.
- Attempt to fix the O button for gametel pad.
- Fix cd plugin and somes recent freeze problems

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Thu May 24, 2012 1:09 am

molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Thu May 24, 2012 2:45 am

deviousskater wrote:
molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt


No idea I only have a single Phonejoy. But it does work on either port 1 or 2.. but do not have two of them to try. The new release loads better and does not keep kicking back to load iso screen so far.

IVPITER
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:51 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IVPITER » Thu May 24, 2012 4:57 am

in mali 400 opengl does not work

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Thu May 24, 2012 5:59 am

molitar wrote:
deviousskater wrote:
molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt


No idea I only have a single Phonejoy. But it does work on either port 1 or 2.. but do not have two of them to try. The new release loads better and does not keep kicking back to load iso screen so far.


How do you switch to port 2. When I go under settings and game pad ->Bluetooth phone joy is not on the list

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Thu May 24, 2012 7:01 am

deviousskater wrote:
How do you switch to port 2. When I go under settings and game pad ->Bluetooth phone joy is not on the list


I had to set port in IMEZ itself when first paired. BlueIMEz is only used to create a paired connection for FPSE to connect to. Once a pair is done it's saved in the default phone Bluetooth stack. So you have to select port when you are pairing your controller.

Regii
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 12:34 pm
Primary Device: Samsung GS3
Operating System: Android
ROM: Cooked KitKat 4.4.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Regii » Thu May 24, 2012 10:52 am

LukeFonFabre wrote:
schtruck wrote:for Breath of Fire 3 as well as Persona 2, can you try in OpenGL mode using the Busy Fix from Video menu.


schtruck thanks for quick reply...i want to test it but...im afraid i cannot continue from my savestates when im installing newest version..


Just wanted to say that I have the same problem with Persona 2, but on my Arc, I already tried OpenGL once, and it failed miserably.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest