View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 1:42 am




Reply to topic  [ 6325 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 373, 374, 375, 376, 377, 378, 379 ... 633  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 19
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android/MIUI
ROM: coocked, JaguarMiui v20
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi Schtuck

i recently bought the FPse android and very happy with it. ( I was a supporter for FpseCE).

My Question is : is it possible to assign certain buttons of the overlay pads to be "always pressed" in one touch like on the windows version( you press--> on ..... and then you press again---> off) ? it is really useful.


Sat May 12, 2012 8:29 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:07 am
Posts: 5
Primary Device: HP Touchpad
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: CM9 .6 alpha
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Xandrex wrote:
Just checking if I'm the only one that experienced a serious drop in FPS with Final Fantasy IX in OpenGL mode since version 19. I used to be able to get around it with frameskip allowing decent sound and not too heavy stuttering video, however now it's become unplayable.

Are there any specific options I need to activate (for now I'm running in dual core mode, with frameskip on, offscreen drawing for the menus and special framelimiter)? I'm on a Hp Touchpad on CM9 nightly and OC'd to 1,5 Ghz.

Apart from that, Ape Escape plays amazingly well in OpenGL mode, even more fun than on the PSX itself :-)

Greetz,

Xan


I've been getting unbearable slow downs in FF9 especially in battles, where the game will pause for a second to render a frame. World map performance is also poor .


Sat May 12, 2012 10:57 pm
Profile
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:32 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung i9100
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 9 (Latest Nightly)
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Is it normal for the app to tell me to download the OpenGL plugin again if I had already gotten it working, but decided to switch back to Software mode for a while? I would've thought it would just tell me to switch back, but instead it tries to redownload the plugin.


Sun May 13, 2012 5:07 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2076
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
yes normal behavior, i should add a Manual Loading, for next version.


Sun May 13, 2012 6:24 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 8:02 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Evo 3D
Operating System: Android
ROM: Virtuous Eclipse RC2
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtrukk please fix it on evo 3d ICS sense 4.0

no sound in your fpse :(
already checked spusync still got no sound, thanks :D


Sun May 13, 2012 8:05 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:51 pm
Posts: 4
Primary Device: Asus transformer prime
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hello there!

I'm a new user of this emulator on my brand new asus transformer prime! I have to say that the emulator is quite cool and is working fine, even my ps3 controller is working fine!

But this is it: I have downloaded the OpenGL plugin and my game (ff VII) was working fine (especially with sound), but when a battle appeared, the screen is a complete mess and the game completely unplayable.

i saw at the page 277 of this topic that someone was talking about this pb and I read few pages after but no one gave a solution and there are 100 pages after this one so...

I'm sorry if someone posted a solution, but I thought quite easier to talk about this pb here, once again.

This game is really important for me and I'm a little disappointed that he doesn't work...

So pleaaaaassseeeee Schtruck, is there anything you could do?

Thank you!


Sun May 13, 2012 3:00 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:12 am
Posts: 13
Primary Device: Hp Touchpad
Operating System: Android
ROM: Cyanogenmod 9 nightly
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
thecatinthehat wrote:
I've been getting unbearable slow downs in FF9 especially in battles, where the game will pause for a second to render a frame. World map performance is also poor .


Great to hear I'm not alone in this xD. For now I'll continue in software, which plays amazingly fast. Let's hope this OpenGl will someday work just as well.


Mon May 14, 2012 8:24 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 2:37 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi, using fpse on my nexus.

On soft mode, works ok with a few drops from 60 fps.

Still, opengl mode is not working well. fps drops to 40 at max and frameskip option does not help.

Is there a thread somewhere about fpse on the galaxy nexus? Anyone had success using opengl?

Tnx!


Mon May 14, 2012 2:47 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:51 pm
Posts: 4
Primary Device: Asus transformer prime
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Seirously... No one got something about the pb with FF VII ??? (Open GL activated,)

I don't wanna play without open GL, the sound is awfull and the game has very low graphsim (worst than the original game)

Asus Transformer Prime ICS


Mon May 14, 2012 4:16 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 19
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android/MIUI
ROM: coocked, JaguarMiui v20
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Dear all;

excuse me for this noob question, i realy searched but with no answer, sorry if it was asked before.

how can i assign a button in the overlay pad to "hold" not "toggle" as the windows version?


thanks alot


Mon May 14, 2012 4:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6325 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 373, 374, 375, 376, 377, 378, 379 ... 633  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.