View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:11 am




Reply to topic  [ 6378 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 369, 370, 371, 372, 373, 374, 375 ... 638  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
storm20200 wrote:
leon22heart wrote:
Nah no luck . It doesn't matter at all . Will wait for cracked version :lol: (sorry schtruck). And keep up the good work .The emu is simply flying

From my experience I had to be on wifi and disable mobile data for licensing to work when I was on CM7. I assume you've tried this but is there a chance you haven't tried this?


I disable from default my mobile data to avoid charges (internet not free) and i use only wifi .Thanks for the suggestion


Fri May 04, 2012 6:45 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:56 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy s2
Operating System: android
ROM: Original. Gingerbread
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
good news, i was working on Cpu Core numbers autodetection and specific parameters to it, and found that my current tunning for Multi COre was completely wrong even on one core.... i'm talking in software more, and finally i got a very fast result in monocore mode on many cores devices. and obtained far smoother result when multi core is set. I have changed one thing, only one option will be available in system fo that, it's to force to monocore. like that if on Many cores devices you search for very sooth animation, just set force monocore options, or by default , in muti core mode, you'll get something extremely fast and not perfectly smooth animation but not stuttered like actually.


Cool! I am a happy buyer of this great emulator. But PLEASE! Can you work on the cheat system? Its the only thing thats missing right now. A better cheat system.
Like try something for Final fantasy 9? Some easy way to input cheat codes that work.

Would be awesome! I have not found a way to cheat yet. Tried everything. Peace! And keep the good work up!
*cheers*


Fri May 04, 2012 7:08 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:39 pm
Posts: 64
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
good news, i was working on Cpu Core numbers autodetection and specific parameters to it, and found that my current tunning for Multi COre was completely wrong even on one core.... i'm talking in software more, and finally i got a very fast result in monocore mode on many cores devices. and obtained far smoother result when multi core is set. I have changed one thing, only one option will be available in system fo that, it's to force to monocore. like that if on Many cores devices you search for very sooth animation, just set force monocore options, or by default , in muti core mode, you'll get something extremely fast and not perfectly smooth animation but not stuttered like actually.



Can you give an example of this, I use software mode for FFIX because the Open GL plugin is so slow on my Galaxy Nexus. In software mode during battles when some spell animation are cast there is stuttering and an FPS loss will this correct this issue?


Fri May 04, 2012 8:45 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 11:09 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: HP Touchpad
Operating System: Android
ROM: CyanogenMod 9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
I'm on the latest version and have tried FFVII with OpenGL with very little luck. The game runs perfectly smooth until I change screens like entering a new area or a battle scene. Very sad because it looks so nice in OpenGL.

I have a strange problem where if I go to OpenGL mode then switch back to software mode, my sound disappears for FFVII. FFVII is the only game I've tested it on so far. I hope more is done to make OpenGL more compatible with FF7. FF7 seemed to work perfectly when in software mode which is nice. There were hiccups but closing and reloading FPSE seemed to fix it. This happened when I used my first summon Shiva in the game. The problem went away after that. Was a bit bizarre.


Sat May 05, 2012 11:15 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2119
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Just released FPse 0.11.23:
- Added full Phonejoy support with Bluez IME, automatically handled in Analog or Digital pad.
- Added support for the Docomo Xperia play
- Fixed timing, which make running FPse far smoother in software mode and in OpenGL mode.
By default FPse run in monocore, but you can uncheck option from system menu to switch to Multi core if your device has more than one core (Animation won't be as smoother as if monocore option is choosen, but framerate will be higher and Screen filtering will be possible in soft mode.
- Added new option from MISC menu to switch low profile to on/off on device running on android 3.0 and more, by default low profile is off.


Sun May 06, 2012 4:02 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Posts: 197
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
Just released FPse 0.11.23:
- Added full Phonejoy support with Bluez IME, automatically handled in Analog or Digital pad.
- Added support for the Docomo Xperia play
- Fixed timing, which make running FPse far smoother in software mode and in OpenGL mode.
By default FPse run in monocore, but you can uncheck option from system menu to switch to Multi core if your device has more than one core (Animation won't be as smoother as if monocore option is choosen, but framerate will be higher and Screen filtering will be possible in soft mode.
- Added new option from MISC menu to switch low profile to on/off on device running on android 3.0 and more, by default low profile is off.


perfect job as always :) cant wait to try the new timing and the new multicore mode, i hope it makes gameplay better on One X.

btw what does "low profile" do ??

_________________
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Sun May 06, 2012 8:02 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2119
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
low profile is for Honneycomb and ICS devices which have a soft bottom action bar, when low profile mode, all buttons become just small dark plots. just look better. once finger is pressed on this bar when faded, bar become enlighted with normal buttons.
unfortunally HTC did something wrong with this bar on HTC one X, which appear everytime and finally disturb... there is somes patches if you search well, but need root.


Sun May 06, 2012 8:08 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Posts: 197
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
low profile is for Honneycomb and ICS devices which have a soft bottom action bar, when low profile mode, all buttons become just small dark plots. just look better. once finger is pressed on this bar when faded, bar become enlighted with normal buttons.
unfortunally HTC did something wrong with this bar on HTC one X, which appear everytime and finally disturb... there is somes patches if you search well, but need root.



yeah you mean the 3 dot bar on bottom of the screen i removerd that with a patch it was really annoying !!!

one thing to report about the new update:
it seems that the new option "Monocore" is only visible in softmode, when switched to OpenGL mode it gives the old options: "Dual Core" and "Thread Priority".

_________________
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Sun May 06, 2012 8:28 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2119
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
yes in opengl mode, there is no difference, those options does nothing because FPse is run from the video thread. so use the same core.


Sun May 06, 2012 8:34 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:51 pm
Posts: 14
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
I open gl does not work, same error. Will not let me start mali tekken 3 in 400


Sun May 06, 2012 8:50 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6378 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 369, 370, 371, 372, 373, 374, 375 ... 638  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.