Page 370 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 4:57 am
by IVPITER
in mali 400 opengl does not work

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:59 am
by deviousskater
molitar wrote:
deviousskater wrote:
molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt


No idea I only have a single Phonejoy. But it does work on either port 1 or 2.. but do not have two of them to try. The new release loads better and does not keep kicking back to load iso screen so far.


How do you switch to port 2. When I go under settings and game pad ->Bluetooth phone joy is not on the list

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 7:01 am
by molitar
deviousskater wrote:
How do you switch to port 2. When I go under settings and game pad ->Bluetooth phone joy is not on the list


I had to set port in IMEZ itself when first paired. BlueIMEz is only used to create a paired connection for FPSE to connect to. Once a pair is done it's saved in the default phone Bluetooth stack. So you have to select port when you are pairing your controller.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:52 am
by Regii
LukeFonFabre wrote:
schtruck wrote:for Breath of Fire 3 as well as Persona 2, can you try in OpenGL mode using the Busy Fix from Video menu.


schtruck thanks for quick reply...i want to test it but...im afraid i cannot continue from my savestates when im installing newest version..


Just wanted to say that I have the same problem with Persona 2, but on my Arc, I already tried OpenGL once, and it failed miserably.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 3:17 pm
by skwarosz
HI all i have problems with FF VIII disk 3.
In Ragnarok after killing whole monsters and sitting in captain chair while Squal finish entering coordinates game just stop. No crash or freeze but stop they blinking etc. but nothing happens :/ I also can't save game in save point i have got "unsused blocks" but i can't save cause some of error. Don't know what to do ...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:17 pm
by rblanca
schtruck wrote:just released FPse 0.11.26, here are changes,

- Fix for crash on somes device that has no acceleration set for 2D on android 3.x like Galaxy tabs
- Fix for random video freeze when Video acceleration was set
- Fix Force landscape option.
- Attempt to fix the O button for gametel pad.
- Fix cd plugin and somes recent freeze problems


For me last update, it's great... opengl mode run at full speed on my droid 3 without AA... before it has graphic glitches and was so slow.... Now it's awesome. Thanks!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri May 25, 2012 6:22 pm
by kuronosan
Not on my Nexus. FFT won't recognize the memory card anymore and when I go to load games or save them it locks up and crashes. This worked fine before the update... even ran screen filtering flawlessly. :(

Running AOKP b37 w/Franco Kernel 165.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 6:59 am
by ra9na
Hi guys!

Can someone tell me, why OpenGL performance on the HP Touchpad running CM9 (latest nightly) is so low? I get only around 25 fps in FF9...
Performance should be good, because it has an Adreno 220 inside...
SW render performance is flawless...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 9:05 pm
by gregory85
Every next update decrease performance on my Galaxy Note, so I bought dungeon hunter 2, now I can wait for new updates few months ...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun May 27, 2012 3:50 pm
by Badingerz
In dual core mode, game crashes often & I get "Error detected" message and the system wants me to exit fpse & directs me to select force mono core. But its super slow in mono core...
Another thing, the disk change problem is still there... (Ex. I cannot perform disk change in monster rancher 2)

Sent via Asus TF101