Page 365 of 709

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:24 am
by Xandrex
thecatinthehat wrote:I've been getting unbearable slow downs in FF9 especially in battles, where the game will pause for a second to render a frame. World map performance is also poor .


Great to hear I'm not alone in this xD. For now I'll continue in software, which plays amazingly fast. Let's hope this OpenGl will someday work just as well.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 2:47 pm
by FelipeCarvalho
Hi, using fpse on my nexus.

On soft mode, works ok with a few drops from 60 fps.

Still, opengl mode is not working well. fps drops to 40 at max and frameskip option does not help.

Is there a thread somewhere about fpse on the galaxy nexus? Anyone had success using opengl?

Tnx!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:16 pm
by LaDroso
Seirously... No one got something about the pb with FF VII ??? (Open GL activated,)

I don't wanna play without open GL, the sound is awfull and the game has very low graphsim (worst than the original game)

Asus Transformer Prime ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:51 pm
by doc99jamil
Dear all;

excuse me for this noob question, i realy searched but with no answer, sorry if it was asked before.

how can i assign a button in the overlay pad to "hold" not "toggle" as the windows version?


thanks alot

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 6:38 pm
by Uddasa
LaDroso wrote:Seirously... No one got something about the pb with FF VII ??? (Open GL activated,)

I don't wanna play without open GL, the sound is awfull and the game has very low graphsim (worst than the original game)

Asus Transformer Prime ICS


I've got a transformer TF101 and almost everything is fine in FF7.
Battles are working in OpenGL mode. But unlike you I don't have transitions before battles. The games goes directly to the battle after a short freeze (1 sec maybe).

What firmware are you using? Maybe try to see if a newer version is available.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 6:54 pm
by LaDroso
what do you mean "what firmware are you using"? U mean, what is the version of android am I using? Well, I am on Android 4.0.3 , last update for my tablet...

I don't think it's about that, maybe a wrong setting? What are you using in the video settings?

btw, I don't have battle transition too, the game is frozen during 1/2 sec and then begin ;)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:46 pm
by schtruck
it doesn't freeze, it just don't show the screen effect.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:49 pm
by Uddasa
Yes I meant Android version. Maybe your bugs are caused by the Tegra 3 processor/drivers.

So I'm using the following settings:
System: (nothing)
Audio :
-spusync
Video :
-original screen size
-offscreen drawing (to see battle menus)
-alpha multipass (to see the cursor)
-texture filtering (not sure if it does something)
-special frameskip (better FPS)

I've just launched a new game and passed the first boss battle (Scorpion).

Note for Shtruck: I'm not sure if in older versions of FPSe it was like that, but now I see some artefacts around transparent textures. Pixels or lines (same color). They are moving/flickering rapidly when the background is scrolling, and still otherwise (it doesn't happen with FF8).
Image
Image
Image

Edit: sorry for the term "freeze" in my previous post. It didn't meant it was bug. Just that the game "appears" frozen.
By the way, it's really a good thing that the framebuffer effect is skipped.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 15, 2012 11:24 am
by schtruck
two very good news,

i have added Sub channel file support .sub and .sbi, which is necessary for many game that could freeze due to protection. those sbi files can be found on the famous site redump.org as well as cue file if need it.

and finally i have fixed the Software mode drawing code (which caused crash previously randomly), now Fastdraw is the unique drawing code, and a very good surprise is that Multi core mode works so far smooth and extremely fast and with Antialiasing ON! rendering, speed are now very good in software mode. For example, on Crash bandicoot 2 i have 136fps on my GS note and 116 fps on my HTX one X, with very good smoothed GFX.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue May 15, 2012 2:02 pm
by storm20200
schtruck wrote:two very good news,

i have added Sub channel file support .sub and .sbi, which is necessary for many game that could freeze due to protection. those sbi files can be found on the famous site redump.org as well as cue file if need it.

and finally i have fixed the Software mode drawing code (which caused crash previously randomly), now Fastdraw is the unique drawing code, and a very good surprise is that Multi core mode works so far smooth and extremely fast and with Antialiasing ON! rendering, speed are now very good in software mode. For example, on Crash bandicoot 2 i have 136fps on my GS note and 116 fps on my HTX one X, with very good smoothed GFX.

That is bloody perfect.