Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:41 am

schtruck wrote:Very good news, i have fixed a bug in sound producer code. SOund is much better now, more clean.

In fact it's not only much better, but really perfect sound, clear sound. i'm very impressived myself by the result!

Expect an update very soon, many people will like it.


Good news indeed.. now to wait for the update with the phonejoy fix.

Xandrex
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:12 am
Primary Device: Hp Touchpad
Operating System: Android
ROM: Cyanogenmod 9 nightly

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Xandrex » Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:44 am

Sound update looks promising, can't wait to try this out!!!

There doesn't happen to be some sort of issues list where we can check which items are already resolved and which ones arent?

Xan
Last edited by Xandrex on Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

croser
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:04 pm
Primary Device: sk17i mini pro
Operating System: android 2.3.4
ROM: stock rooted .62

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby croser » Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:34 am

Great news hope this will improve spyro 2 sound play
breath of fire 3 quit with unexpected errowith first battle

User avatar
dttung80
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dttung80 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:21 pm

Use Fpse from .11.16 to .11.19 run on OpenGL to run REsident Evil 2 ok,

Option : Smooth with Frameskip, MAskbit, Special Frameskip, Busyfix, .

But in the near end of DISC 1, when meet the Huge Crocodile and Big Zoombies, the screen be flicked.

Image

Flicked, Lag and lost some characters.

Anyone meet this problem? The Other Games?

class1k
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:04 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer TF101
Operating System: Android 4.0 ICS
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby class1k » Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:51 pm

Thanks for the suggestions guys. I did a clean install and mml looks beautiful in Opengl except the framerate isn't perfect yet. Great work so far!

Zzim
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:39 pm

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Zzim » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:00 pm

Is anyone else having issues with the Open GL plugin on the Galaxy Nexus? My FPS suck compaired to other devices. Is this an ICS issue or are the video drivers for the Galaxy Nexus just trash?

ninjadan9
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:31 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer TF101
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ninjadan9 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:05 pm

I recently got the Zeemote JS1 bluetooth controller for my Transformer. FPse won't connect to the controller and there's no Zeemote option in the bluetooth port chooser. I'm using Bluez IME like it says in the description.

DBL
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DBL » Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:10 pm

Is anyone having problems with cut scenes on ff8 when using gpu plugin?

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:11 pm

schtruck wrote:Very good news, i have fixed a bug in sound producer code. SOund is much better now, more clean.

In fact it's not only much better, but really perfect sound, clear sound. i'm very impressived myself by the result!

Expect an update very soon, many people will like it.

Do you know about this? http://www.malideveloper.com/developer- ... module.php You once write that mali400 bug is memory management related.

User avatar
dttung80
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dttung80 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:49 pm

DBL wrote:Is anyone having problems with cut scenes on ff8 when using gpu plugin?


Yes, me and some one have this, already discuss that the load state dont comaptible with cut screen. Must load from the SAVE POINT in game. U have good scene. If Load state from Fpse, u have problem.

Note : Some case, if your Save state have problem with sound, when load... still sound problem. Must load state from the state normal good sound.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest