Page 352 of 709

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:22 am
by Clouds
Thx for the new update :)

I guess i give up on FF IX in gpu mode and just play it in software with filter. There was a version a while ago that was good. Then there was a change to texture filter because of the black borders and now the texture filter pretty much doesnt work anymore with FF IX. I can only chose if polygons get rendered, but the backgrounds stay unfiltered.
Plus i have hard fps issues in some scenes like the world map (down to 33fps). So yeah :) other games like THPS2 run perfect and look great btw.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:54 pm
by schtruck
Next update will include phonejoy fix and new ISO Detection to support automatically 2048 and 2352 bytes/sector.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:18 pm
by phillipsteak
So after assigning the circle button with the newest version(s), I have no idea how to access the menu. I know the menu button was disabled in a previous update, so is there any way to access it on an Xperia play (On ICS)?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:52 pm
by gamerguy80
phillipsteak wrote:So after assigning the circle button with the newest version(s), I have no idea how to access the menu. I know the menu button was disabled in a previous update, so is there any way to access it on an Xperia play (On ICS)?


I think you are supposed to hit the back button when you have ICS to make the menu appear.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:56 pm
by phillipsteak
gamerguy80 wrote:
I think you are supposed to hit the back button when you have ICS to make the menu appear.


Scratch that, I can make the menu appear, I just can't assign the circle button no matter what. If tried assigning it many times, but no matter what, the button always opens the menu :/

Edit: I've decided to revert to 0.11.15, as that is working for me. No menu button enabled screws up the key bindings for me

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:07 am
by class1k
Many thanks go out to schtruck for continuing to work with the community to make this app awesome! I'm having an issue about 3 minutes into megaman legends my graphics seem to freeze but the game is still playing. I have to force close as a restart only yields a black screen. This happens consistently on every game I have tried so far. Opengl mode is hardly playable (it was), and as such I use the software mode with hardware acceleration on and is the only mode I can use. I use an Asus Transformer TF101 with a Phonejoy. Any ideas are welcome as this is a head scratcher. :D.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:24 am
by Uddasa
I also have a TF101 but so far all my games works fine. I tried FF8, FF9, Vagrant Story, Alundra, Breath of Fire 3 and 4, Resident Evil 3 and Tomb Raider 1.
I use OpenGL mode with a Sixaxis pad.

Give us some details on your other games and your settings.

PS : all games are working at full speed in opengl, excepted Soul Reaver which I tried only a few minutes.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:18 am
by Xandrex
Hey everyone, first of all great job on the development of this fantastic emulator.

I have a question concerning the use of a sixaxis controller. I'm using sixaxis app to connect my sixaxis to my HP Touchpad and in Fpse I select one of the two available profiles under bluetooth pad. My controller type is set to analog.

When playing Ape Escape, which requires dual-shock support, everything works amazingly well, however when using the d-pad, it either keeps registering the button press even when the button is released, or it doesn't register the press at all. This does not happen when I disable the use of a bluetooth profile (and thus disabling the dual shock support).

Can anyone help me with this issue as I would like to always use the controller in dual shock mode.

Thanks in advance,

Xan

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:32 pm
by Uddasa
Xandrex wrote:Hey everyone, first of all great job on the development of this fantastic emulator.

I have a question concerning the use of a sixaxis controller. I'm using sixaxis app to connect my sixaxis to my HP Touchpad and in Fpse I select one of the two available profiles under bluetooth pad. My controller type is set to analog.

When playing Ape Escape, which requires dual-shock support, everything works amazingly well, however when using the d-pad, it either keeps registering the button press even when the button is released, or it doesn't register the press at all. This does not happen when I disable the use of a bluetooth profile (and thus disabling the dual shock support).

Can anyone help me with this issue as I would like to always use the controller in dual shock mode.

Thanks in advance,

Xan


I also noticed this and opened a thread here that may be related:
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=2898

Schtruck said he will fix it soon (maybe).

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:49 pm
by daneren2005
Has anyone here used FPSe with a HTC One S? I want to get the One X when it comes out on ATT and it uses the same SoC so I am curious whether it works/how well it works.