Page 343 of 706

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:32 am
by dttung80
dttung80 wrote:Dears,

1. Have text filter effect ?

2. Still cannot use the character key in QWERTY key Motorola Droid 2.

3. I'm run FPse on ICS Android 4.0.3, playing with sounds. Multitasking.
- When the other app run -> Fpse pause and run background, cannot resume, must reload iso files.
- When Fpse running, Press HOME... hang the device. Must restart phone.

Any way to run in Multitasking ?

REgards,


Have some vertical lines when playing game movies : FF8, Resident Evil 2...

Image

Waiting for Qwerty keyboard fixed. Using the Shift, Capslok, Search, Alt... really uncomfortable. :D

Thanks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:38 am
by Carlos25
You don't need all of those on! Adjust frame buffer, special upload detection, frame texture and busy fix should only be enabled if it fixes something in the game, some of them cause slowdown without making any graphical difference. Try unticking those options


Ah I see In my case not much impact with this options enabled dropped 2fps-5Average in some games thx for the suggestion

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:53 pm
by Clouds
Since the last update (.16) i have some issues with texture filtering. Sometimes it only filters 3d objects but not the background, sometimes it renders only certain parts of the screen, like in FF games the text in the boxes, some letters/words are rendered some are not (will provide a screenshot maybe later).

And sometimes it doesnt work at all. The strange thing: It doesnt really matter what i set in the options. Sometimes it works when i untick "Texture Filtering" sometimes it works when i tick it...

In all cases my framerate on screens with 2d backgrounds is much lower. Sometimes drops to ~35fps, while before i had always constant 60fps in theses scenes.

This is on a Tegra3 (Transformer prime).

cheers :) graphics almost perfect btw apart from what i've written above.

btw on an unrelated issue: With all these special options needed for certain games but then they brake other games, i really miss the profile setup from the old menu setup where you could have different profiles for each game... Atm i have a text file with settings for the games i play because otherwise i would forget what to check. I dont think thats a good solution the way it is now.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:24 am
by silmes
Does anyone know if the new version will fix the "healing problem" in Breath of Fire 3?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:10 am
by sherwink20
Carlos25 wrote:I Have Mali400 (Yinlips Device) And Working Battles ok with opengl plugin No crash running 50-70fps on the battles (Possibles slowdown to 35Fps With some Especial limits effects) But leave some blank spots and the pointer is in black instead of blank

Image

Edit : Tekken 3 also running with Opengl plugin speed 22- 28fps But Missing shadows and posibles flickering black/blank.

Image

The FPS in the Photo Is not Real Because small Slowdown Make the photos :oops:


Hi buddy,

any chance you can help make a step by step procedure on how to make the openGL work?

I'm on the galaxy note and I can't for the love of god make it work.

always ends up using the bios rather than the downloaded *.so file.

*i've read the OP a thousand times with the Tekken 3 running on HLE first, loading till the character section etc.

help please.. :(

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:00 am
by gregory85
Run tekken 3, take arcade mode (don't select chara
cter)-> change iso, restart and should be fine. If you see black screen just quit fpse, kill tasks and try again. I have stock room 2.3.6 pl, and it works fine.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:51 am
by sherwink20
gregory85 wrote:Run tekken 3, take arcade mode (don't select chara
cter)-> change iso, restart and should be fine. If you see black screen just quit fpse, kill tasks and try again. I have stock room 2.3.6 pl, and it works fine.


Thank you! I always load a character till the fight... :oops:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:03 pm
by gamerguy80
silmes wrote:Does anyone know if the new version will fix the "healing problem" in Breath of Fire 3?


unfortunately this new version still does not fix the "healing problem" when playing breath of fire 3 in software mode.

I have tried asking a few times about this and it seems like it just keeps getting ignored or not even acknowledged. I have tried bringing it up and have gotten no responses. Maybe you can start posting about it but there are others in the game specific thread who have also been asking if this is going to be addressed and solved but my guess is...nobody cares.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:25 pm
by silmes
gamerguy80 wrote:
silmes wrote:Does anyone know if the new version will fix the "healing problem" in Breath of Fire 3?


unfortunately this new version still does not fix the "healing problem" when playing breath of fire 3 in software mode.

I have tried asking a few times about this and it seems like it just keeps getting ignored or not even acknowledged. I have tried bringing it up and have gotten no responses. Maybe you can start posting about it but there are others in the game specific thread who have also been asking if this is going to be addressed and solved but my guess is...nobody cares.


Aw, too bad...it´s one of those games that I really want to play. Great game, great music, great story.
But as you say, this might be the wrong section to discuss it.
However, I would love if someone could address this problem and look for a possible solution.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:51 am
by LukeFonFabre
since 0.11.xx version my persona 2 Innocent sin,it stuck in first scene new game,
but if i use older version 0.10.xx it can go through first scene in new game.. :cry:
fix it please...
Thank's