Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2494
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:37 am

i tried Two Frame limiter method included in Pete Plugin and it seems result is the same, so i have implemented another Frame limiter, the one available for Soft mode as an Option into Video menu , it disable the Framelimiter from Pete plugin then use our frame limiter, just hope result will be the one expected.

If anyone with this Problem is interrested by Testing and giving me Quick result, contact me please.

About this delay , it's due to the fact i have updated to Last SDK / NDK from google, and found just recently that last SDK was the reason of many Problems, so i rolled back to old NDK with new SDK. It work now like a charm.

About Xperia play, i tried to add Analog support, another time using a trick with last SDK and all in just one version for all, but for now that has failed, Android doesn' t like to have a standard Activity and a Native Activity into the same application. That's why the answer will be ICS which should be released very soon and if Sony did a good job (without no doubt), Analog Support will be supported natively, no need to change Code of FPse, perhaps uses of Joystick Center will be necessary. (Anyone has a beta version of ICS for Xperia play?)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2494
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:55 pm

uninstall FPse and Clear Datas from Android Market application, then reget FPse from it.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2494
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:58 pm

ok i confirm the New Framelimiter works like a charm with OpenGL plugin, i tried Legend of Dragoon and in COmbat i got 60fps everytime, while with Pete plugin framelimiter i had between 40 and 60fps.. so big slowdown.

If people report that new Framelimiter works better i'll put it by default, for now it's an Option in VIDEO menu.

I'll release the new version very soon (perhaps this evening).

Stay tunned guys.

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Mon Mar 26, 2012 7:21 pm

I wish it to be for ogl too.

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:09 pm

schtruck wrote:ok i confirm the New Framelimiter works like a charm with OpenGL plugin, i tried Legend of Dragoon and in COmbat i got 60fps everytime, while with Pete plugin framelimiter i had between 40 and 60fps.. so big slowdown.

If people report that new Framelimiter works better i'll put it by default, for now it's an Option in VIDEO menu.

I'll release the new version very soon (perhaps this evening).

Stay tunned guys.


sounds good man, can't wait you have made great improvements since i first downloaded this app almost a year ago. i wanted to know if you were able to look into the glitch with breath of fire 3 in software mode with problem with healing spell causing screen to go black. There hasnt been any news or even an acknowledgment whether something will be done or not.

mirek190
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:55 am
Primary Device: I9000 and I9100
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mirek190 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:05 pm

Hi schtruck

Will it be possible to use ps3 pad natively in FPse in the nearly furure ?

frannymac
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 6:06 am
Primary Device: HP Touchpad

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby frannymac » Tue Mar 27, 2012 6:10 am

hello all

i recently put android on my TouchPad and am very interested in the Fpse app. wondering if it is possible to play multiplayer games, such as Tekken, using two wii remotes?

Grape
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:36 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Grape » Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:29 am

There is a graphical crash in "Breath of fire 3" when casting heal magic or using heal items. It happens very often, so it makes this game impossible to play. Samsung Galaxy S, android 2.2.

illuminerdi
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:07 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: CM7 / FreeXperia
Location: Ontario

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby illuminerdi » Wed Mar 28, 2012 2:19 pm

I've installed one of the ICS betas for my Xperia Play (the Sony Rom, with root) and FPSE runs greatss. The new Adreno drivers really seem to improve performance. Now if only we could get that garbage in the margins in 4:3 mode fixed.

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:32 pm

schtruck wrote:i talked with LDchen about this problem, and it's possible that Chronos Cross still need something that has been removed (busy bit Fix), because he thought it wasn't more necessary with last changes on core. He's investigating actually.

On my side, i have Updated FPse with Last version of SDK (4.0.3), and it seems to work better now, (yes still compatible with 2.1 and up. previously was using 2.2 sdk)

I have added a new option from Video menu to for 2D GPU acceleration for software mode, it seems to gives a small boost, and on My device, the Screen Filtering do not slowdown so much than without this option Set.

i'm currently adding USB/BT Joystick Center analog Stick support, which work on ANdroid > 3.1, but a very good software which let you use any USB or BT Pad, without rooting your phone. I asked to author if he could support phone resolution, because actually it's limited to 1024x600 or more, but while SGII and many other will update to ICS, i think this software will be very interresting.


Will we be seeing any update on this soon? It's a pain but my phone keeps updating to FPSE 0.11.4 which in Chrono Cross crashes after about 25% of the time after battle so I had to go find a 0.11.3 apk that I can keep downgrading too to play the game at all. I am really hoping for an update to the currently crashing version.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests