Page 336 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:47 am
by Tenken
Thanks for the update.

Just want to report the persistent bug in FF7, where I am still getting kicked out when starting battle sequences (the first couple of battles are fine, but later battles got the same bug as before). Has anyone successfully gotten through the later battles without getting force closed using OpenGL and can you share what settings you used? Thanks!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 6:54 am
by norin
Vagrant Story and Soul Reaver still unplayable with opengl. Don't now is mali400 bug or something else but in this games frame drop is a curse (exemple: in VS when you walk in the blue circle or when you must fight; in SR in ghost world, when you defeat scavenger etc.). Frame drop are show when textures are transparent and in "special effects" (magic etc). In first version of opengl evrythings was ok.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:11 am
by Uddasa
Thanks! Now with the "Special Frame Limiter" FF8 if fully playable on my TF101 in OpenGL mode, stable 50FPS even in combat mode!
I tried briefly PS3 pad support, it worked but needed manual configuration and right stick was not detected.
I'll try it more later, maybe I did something wrong.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:25 am
by schtruck
i've tested with a Compatible PS3 pad provided with USB key, so i don't pair directly PS3 pad, it's just recognized natively.

If you use another method to Pair you PS3 pad, try Joystick center than Map analog Stick from HW key1 config menu. there is somes new button to assign Analog Sticks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:14 am
by ZhuraYuki
New frameskip is fantastic everything is 60 fps stable.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:51 am
by schtruck
wow i'm looking at Google play Comment of FPse 0.11.15 and i'm seeing that Xperia play has many references as well as Samsung Galaxy S2, and while i check the model to activate Warning message about Tekken3 trick for MALI400 devices , not everybody are warned about Mali Problem. and about Xperia play, Analog Pad won't be activated if good device ID is detected...

If anybody have not the Warning message on his SII or Note when activating OpenGL or if something with Xperia play and ICS beta have not Analog Activated can you Paste the ID of your device here?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:57 pm
by diegoocampo
First of all thanks a lot for the work you are doing. I pursached this emu and I have been using it for a while in my old motorola dext mobile. Now i own a galaxy nexus ans as weird as it can seem the performance in the new phone is almost worse than the old one.
I would like to know if you are aware of how bad the framerate is with the opengl plugin on this mobile(probably because of the high resolution of the screen) becoming unplayable... an option to lower internal resolution i think could help. With software mode the performance is quite good but not in every game plus they look quite pixelated and ugly!
I hope i can enjoy my new phone with psone games soon
greetings. diego.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 1:02 pm
by Clouds
I still have the problem that in FF IX when i enable framelimiter i have 40-50fps in combat. When i disable framelimiter i get 100+ fps. This is on a tegra3 chip. Is there a way to solve this issue?

Should i use frameskip?

[e] Nevermind i found the "special Framelimiter" option. Really bad placement imho^^ should be on top right next to the normal framelimiter. Anyway it does its job i get constant 60fps. Thx for this!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 2:30 pm
by storm20200
schtruck wrote:
If anybody have not the Warning message on his SII or Note when activating OpenGL or if something with Xperia play and ICS beta have not Analog Activated can you Paste the ID of your device here?

I don't get any warning message, where can I find my ID for you? My phone model number says "GT-I9100"

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:35 pm
by hiei
With open go the 32 bits rendering and anti alaising won't stay check. I have to put them on every time I load and every time I bring up fpse menu. They make ff7 battle loading very fast. Also. Ff7 has part of screen placed up top where fps is displayed. While game is playable its annoying. At least its not like last update where battle menu wasn't displayed. In ffiv you cannot fly ship still no matter what combination of options you use. Battles are 20fps no matter options. Is their a way to turn open go off for certain games? Honestly it doesn't need it like others do. Cheat menu for this game is broken. Works in others. Will get a list in a llittle.

-hiei