View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:36 pm




Reply to topic  [ 6581 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 338, 339 ... 659  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2227
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
in fact MGS need this Frame Texture + Offscreen Drawing.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:16 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
gregory85 wrote:
So I see that lot of people have problem with framelimiter (game without framelimiter works around 100 fps and when you activate limiter fps drops to choppy 40 fps but should be smooth 50-60) that problem causes vagrant story, chrono cross and other games unplayable for me. I also noticed that when I'm playing some games with opengl and I load bios (cause i want to save) then games closes fpse randomly, sometimes after 30 sec, sometimes after 20 min.

Things to do:

- mali400 fix
- framelimiter fix
- dual core works ? cooltool shows only 1 core usage during gameplay.
- boost mode works ? for me not ...
- 2d black border fix (not so important, but depend by filtering, use extended filtering to remove it)

Any progress ?
Anyone else have similar problems ?


No need to load bios.. Save States work with the new version in OpenGL.

schtruck, I have serious gaming issues now with this new version. It keeps crashing after battles and I fought one of the hardest battles a couple times now and it's crashed both times on me at the end of the battle.. the battle is now getting tedious and almost afraid to even try again.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:37 pm
Profile ICQ YIM
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 81
Location: Poland
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Quote:
No need to load bios.. Save States work with the new version in OpenGL.


That sounds great, I must try.

But I can't play with over 100 fps that is to fast...

Molitar ... Criosphinx or this guy with amnesia with masamune ? :D

And how to copy memory cards to sdcard without root ?


Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:01 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:07 am
Posts: 5
Primary Device: HP Touchpad
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: CM9 .6 alpha
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
storm20200 wrote:
thecatinthehat wrote:
Nevermind. The update restates settings so the instant force close went away. I've found ffix to be playable on my andreno 220 device with the gpu plugin, if I turn off framelimiter and enable old frameskip. I get between 60 and 90 fps and actually the game benefits from running faster than it should since the battles are quicker.

Does this include the world map? I am having a real hard time trying to get above 30-40FPS on the world map (Dali Village area), it runs cripplingly slow even with frameskip. Battles get random slowdowns and towns/cities run pretty well but without a functional world map it is a little pointless. Is your GPU more powerful than a Mali-400? Maybe I just need Ice Cream Sandwich, apparently it offers much higher OpenGL performance.


No it did not include the world map which runs very slowly.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:06 pm
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
gregory85 wrote:
Quote:
No need to load bios.. Save States work with the new version in OpenGL.


That sounds great, I must try.

But I can't play with over 100 fps that is to fast...

Molitar ... Criosphinx or this guy with amnesia with masamune ? :D

And how to copy memory cards to sdcard without root ?


Best speed I get is 58 fps in Chrono Cross most of the time around 52 fps.. Now if schtruck can update the plugin or email me or put on a file share site the one earlier version I will download it because this new one with all the crashing after the battle has made it unplayable for me. I have never seen over 100 fps unless I am using bios mode which than you say good bye to good graphics.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:40 pm
Profile ICQ YIM
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:17 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab
Operating System: ICS
ROM: CM9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
molitar wrote:
Best speed I get is 58 fps in Chrono Cross most of the time around 52 fps.. Now if schtruck can update the plugin or email me or put on a file share site the one earlier version I will download it because this new one with all the crashing after the battle has made it unplayable for me. I have never seen over 100 fps unless I am using bios mode which than you say good bye to good graphics.


Version 0.11.12 seems to have been the best build in terms of software (non-gpu) performance. How can we download this version instead?


Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:56 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:42 pm
Posts: 11
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
Operating System: Android
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi guys.
I'm desperately trying to get my Survival Pads working with the current FPSE version but i'm running into a wall here.
It seems the syntax for the pad.ini file has changed but i don't know how.

My old ini looks something like this:
Code:
[BUTTON0]
info=General - Base
x=0
y=0
[BUTTON1]
info=General - Extras
x=0
y=0
[BUTTON2]
info=Resident Evil 1 - Base
x=0
y=0
[BUTTON3]
info=Resident Evil 1 - Extras
x=0
y=0


With 11.x it only ever loads button0 and the menu options are still locked to default names.
Could anyone with a rooted android device check if there is a pad.ini for the default overlay pad in the installation directory and give me a hint how these variables are supposed to look now? :S

Many thanks.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:16 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2227
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
For PAd skins, do not forget to add Analog Pads images too, and then be sure to convert bmp's files to raw files.

And i just took a look to your sking, it miss plenty of bmp files too you'll need to add and then convert to raw.

For each button, 1 raw and 1 png.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:50 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:16 pm
Posts: 6
Primary Device: Transformer Prime
Operating System: Android ICS
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Quote:
in fact MGS need this Frame Texture + Offscreen Drawing.


I just gave this a try and no difference, either in a saved game or a new game. The only video options enabled are the Frame Texture, Offscreen Drawing and Texture Filtering. I turned off Texture Filtering and no difference. The codec numbers are still not highlighting, nor are the elevator buttons. I'm on a transformer prime with Ice Cream Sandwich, if that helps.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:54 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:07 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Ontario
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: CM7 / FreeXperia
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Tried Dino Crisis 2 - it gives me an odd error where characters are semitransparent:
Image
Image

I'm also getting the same error in Resident Evil 2 and Tekken 3 where it renders parts of the screen duplicate in the margins

Image
Image
Image

32 but rendering is on but this still happens. Its overwriting the on-screen pad.

These are all bugs for Xperia Play


Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:18 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6581 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 338, 339 ... 659  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.