Page 319 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:21 pm
by crualfoxhound
schtruck wrote:Ok i've Update OpenGL plugin with its source. Smart Frameskip is fixed. (default frameskip).


Mate.

Where do i download this plugin with thus fix.

Ps
Did you find the fix for mgs codec.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:24 pm
by sebasss
schtruck for some reason this 0.11.13 version is bad rendered and has like 5-19fps of diference between the 0.11.12 can you do something, software mode in .12 was just perfect, now .13 i think need a tweak

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:12 am
by storm20200
crualfoxhound wrote:
schtruck wrote:Ok i've Update OpenGL plugin with its source. Smart Frameskip is fixed. (default frameskip).


Mate.

Where do i download this plugin with thus fix.

Ps
Did you find the fix for mgs codec.

viewtopic.php?p=24904#p24904

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:31 am
by shaolin95
The new update or maybe the new opengl plug is running slower for me than the previous one. Anyone getting the same issue? Like Tekken intro movies the fights doing their solo routins always were running at the max of 56fps which is the vsync. But now it is more like in the 45s to 49s at best.



UPDATE:
Never mind, just needed the update version.
Still tekken has the problem when switching from the solo fighter the two fighting during the intro where it just pauses there and goes not as fast after resuming but at least the one fighter showing off looks butter smooth.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:58 am
by molitar
The new opengl is awful. FPSE locked up with a black screen when exiting the game.. the video is awful now for Chrono Cross.. clouds look like squarish lines outlines.. no transparency.. water looks awful.. The FPS has gone slower.. It's way worse than the old version.. regretably the old plugin does not work with the new version <sob> It was way better.. my video did not looked washed out, fps did not suck, the graphics looked good.. but now it's just awful and totally unplayable.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:28 am
by Magnumutz
solidsnake wrote:
i900frenchaddict wrote:
solidsnake wrote:I cant wait to play my old playstation games on my samsung S2. I payed 5euros yesterday and I entered my email adress a few minutes ago. I guess I will get my version soon and can get it up and running on my phone this evening?:)


What? :o

why didn't you buy Fpse from the Android Market?? it seems you've just bought FpseCE, the Windows Mobile version :?

Did I do something wrong? I cant buy from the android store because I dont have a creditcard, only paypall. Is there a way to fix this?:(

edit: I see it now, this sucks. I did pay 5 euros so would it be possible to get the android version anyway?

Contact schtruck, i'm sure he'll help you with the ANDROID version of FPse.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:33 am
by storm20200
molitar wrote:The new opengl is awful. FPSE locked up with a black screen when exiting the game.. the video is awful now for Chrono Cross.. clouds look like squarish lines outlines.. no transparency.. water looks awful.. The FPS has gone slower.. It's way worse than the old version.. regretably the old plugin does not work with the new version <sob> It was way better.. my video did not looked washed out, fps did not suck, the graphics looked good.. but now it's just awful and totally unplayable.

Have you got advanced blending turned on? That is what will probably be causing the bright textures.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:12 am
by molitar
storm20200 wrote:
molitar wrote:The new opengl is awful. FPSE locked up with a black screen when exiting the game.. the video is awful now for Chrono Cross.. clouds look like squarish lines outlines.. no transparency.. water looks awful.. The FPS has gone slower.. It's way worse than the old version.. regretably the old plugin does not work with the new version <sob> It was way better.. my video did not looked washed out, fps did not suck, the graphics looked good.. but now it's just awful and totally unplayable.

Have you got advanced blending turned on? That is what will probably be causing the bright textures.


I have tried with every setting on or off and it did not make a difference.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:05 am
by molitar
I have tried with every setting on or off and it did not make a difference.

Really? Your screen capture let me think you enabled video options like advanced blending and alpha multipass.
Restart Fpse after unselecting these options or it will not desactivate them.


Ok I had to quit and restart for the change to take affect. Yes now the screen is looking good and decent speed without boost on now.. I am getting around 52-58 fps without the boost now. So now working fine. Also fnally not sure why the 32bit rendering finally stayed selected. Graphics look good now finally. Thanks for the help.. BTW any idea what setting may fix the allocation screen for my elements? It's all static like a bad tv station on the left hand side.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:07 am
by molitar
And a few more screenshots.. it's really handling the dithering and shading pretty good as well as lighting effects.