Fpse for Android News

BlackArty
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:30 pm
Primary Device: Xperia PRO
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby BlackArty » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:03 pm

Schtruck,
After loading new OpenGL plugin in new FPSe version I can't change HW buttons controls in OpenGL mode.
Please, fix it :)

p.s. In some games after loading save state black screen appears. But sound and game worked. In old versions (10.57-10.11) it was decided switching of the settings menu and disable.
The new version will not do. Is it possible to to solve the problem of save states?
Last edited by BlackArty on Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sas.69
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:20 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sas.69 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:05 pm

shaolin95 wrote:This is a Galaxy S running ICS @ 1.55Ghz (power vr540)


Woow isn't this too risky ... overclocking your device with 550 MHz this are 55% more ?
I once had a 204 MHz motorola mpx220 and I destroyed the CPU with just 80 MHz more and this were just 39% more power.
Be cautious!

Other than that my device SGS2 is running everything so far on 55-60 fps with the new ogl plugin :)

fyatwyrio
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:41 pm
Primary Device: tmobile LG G2x
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fyatwyrio » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:07 pm

sas.69 wrote:
CloudStrife86 wrote:Also, a quick question, does there actually exist a version of the SGS2 with a MALI400? I have the exynos version, and the only alternative I knew of was the Tegra 2 one.


All of the SGS2 ( i.e. i9100 ) are with MALI400MP. Mine is with this video chip as well and I'm very satisfied with it.

Cheers.


Actually the US Tmobile Galaxy S II and ATTs Galaxy S II Skyrocket use a 1.5 ghz Snapdragon S3 since it supports their 42mbps '4g' and the exynos doesn't. ATT also has the normal Galaxy SII which does have the exynos soc/mali400 gpu.

sas.69
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:20 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sas.69 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:41 pm

fyatwyrio wrote:Actually the US Tmobile Galaxy S II and ATTs Galaxy S II Skyrocket use a 1.5 ghz Snapdragon S3 since it supports their 42mbps '4g' and the exynos doesn't. ATT also has the normal Galaxy SII which does have the exynos soc/mali400 gpu.


Correct, but SGS2 i9100 is not the same as SGS2 SGH-T989 (T-mobile version) or SGS2 SGH-i727(AT&T version). If you ask me they are very different devices.
I ment only i9100 that's why I specified it in the brackets :)

Cheers.

shaolin95
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC TILT 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shaolin95 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:57 pm

sas.69 wrote:
shaolin95 wrote:This is a Galaxy S running ICS @ 1.55Ghz (power vr540)


Woow isn't this too risky ... overclocking your device with 550 MHz this are 55% more ?
I once had a 204 MHz motorola mpx220 and I destroyed the CPU with just 80 MHz more and this were just 39% more power.
Be cautious!

Other than that my device SGS2 is running everything so far on 55-60 fps with the new ogl plugin :)


Not at all mate :-)
I have taken it to 1.7 but with loser overall settings so this is the one that gives the most overall system/gpu/cpu performance.
Overclocking does not really kill parts unless voltage is increased in almost all cases. I have been ocing parts all my life and I am part of the beta test team for Gltich Kernel that we used to overclock it. :-)

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:59 pm

what games run on (Galaxy Note) after load new GPU plugin ( libopenglplugin.so ) in new FPSe version ?

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:07 pm

New player wrote:what games run on (Galaxy Note) after load new GPU plugin ( libopenglplugin.so ) in new FPSe version ?


Try the games you own, see if they work. Most do.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

zdubin
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 10:19 pm
Primary Device: HTC Thunderbolt
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zdubin » Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:40 pm

Would rooting/overclocking my Motorolla Xoom solve the openGL issues? I don't think so, since turning on the frameskip has smooth frame rates, but it runs too fast (70-100 frames per second). Turning on both frameskip and framelimitter push the frame rate down to 50-60 frames per second, but the frame rate is not smooth and the animation is jerky.

Is there an option to frameskip 1 frame, 3 frames etc. like there used to be?

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:43 pm

zdubin wrote:Would rooting/overclocking my Motorolla Xoom solve the openGL issues? I don't think so, since turning on the frameskip has smooth frame rates, but it runs too fast (70-100 frames per second). Turning on both frameskip and framelimitter push the frame rate down to 50-60 frames per second, but the frame rate is not smooth and the animation is jerky.

Is there an option to frameskip 1 frame, 3 frames etc. like there used to be?



It might help, but probably not solve. You have to remember that this is a first release of OpenGL. I would make do until Schtruck has time to optimise the plugin and fpse. I have a feeling it will get much better.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

rblanca
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Primary Device: DROID3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rblanca » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:40 pm

Hi!.. I buyed it from market it's great but when I use Opengl Plugin, fps go down to 20 in my droid 3...this is normal or i miss something?. Thanks


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests