Fpse for Android News

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:15 am

zdubin wrote:The Phonejoy was connected before starting fpse, I am still having problems? Can you write out the exact steps one by one?


1. Blue Imes
A. Scan for device and have it selected in select device
B. Select Device Driver > Phonejoy
C. Manage Bluetooth
D. Set number of controllers > 1
E. Left configure key mapping to default

2. Turn on the switch on phonejoy green light starts flashing
3. Select IME > Select Bluez IME
4. Wait for it to say connecting <Mac Address> it's connecting to will display
5. Press a button on the gamepad <connected will shortly appear>
6. Press analog button on Phonejoy so it lights up blue so the analog controller will work
7. Start fpse

Now I already have my defaults saved in fpse so I just select my ISO and start gaming. In fpse I have done mapping of up, down, right, left using the analog controller and mapped triangle, circle, cross, square, R1, R2, L1, L2, Select, and Start and the default config is saved with them key mappings. I can start playing a game within 5 minutes because I do on my breaks at work and lunch break ;)

If your still having issues you can contact me on any of these messengers (I use Trillian).

ICQ: 144277610
Yahoo: molitar2025
AIM: molitar2025
MSN: molitar hotmail.com (add the @ this helps prevent spiders from grabbing email so easily)

P.S. Be sure to send a message stating who you are so I know your not a bot and to grant you visibility to see me online.

LancerEvoX
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:22 am
Primary Device: Epic 4G Touch
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby LancerEvoX » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:25 am

Great updates, I was checking all day and kept seeing so many updates pop out. Just out of curiosity, I could never get screen filtering to work while its in landscape mode. Am the only one having this issue?

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:02 am

LancerEvoX wrote:Great updates, I was checking all day and kept seeing so many updates pop out. Just out of curiosity, I could never get screen filtering to work while its in landscape mode. Am the only one having this issue?


Worked for me.. I disabled it I noticed definitely more pixelation with it off.

hiei
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:01 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby hiei » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:09 am

List of games and problems.

Ff iv battle is unplayable, can't fly as screen goes black, many things transparent when supposed to be solid.

Ff vi battle text broken, menu is garbled and unuseable, when loading from ss no audio, text boxes are broken.

Ffvii battle screen messed up, slowed speed overall

Ffviii battle no menu, slowed speed

Ffix no battle menu, slowed speed

All have transition issues into battle

Frame limiter is broken, when on games only run at 40 to 45, when unchecked games run over 70 fps sometimes without frameskip.

-hiei

LancerEvoX
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:22 am
Primary Device: Epic 4G Touch
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby LancerEvoX » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:19 am

molitar wrote:
LancerEvoX wrote:Great updates, I was checking all day and kept seeing so many updates pop out. Just out of curiosity, I could never get screen filtering to work while its in landscape mode. Am the only one having this issue?


Worked for me.. I disabled it I noticed definitely more pixelation with it off.


Argh... I meant Portrait mode. I'm getting my screen orientations confused. :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:36 am

screen filtering need fast draw set, and filtering is only for landscape.

ramenchef
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:18 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Nexus

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ramenchef » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:44 am

I wonder if people who aren't having any trouble with the hardware keys is due to the fact that their hardware keys are already set as default. Maybe someone who has a working sixaxis on fpse could test it out by rebinding the hw keys in fpse and see if it still registers? If it helps, I am using a Galaxy Nexus on ICS 4.0.2.

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:42 am

Phaedrus Nine wrote:
ZhuraYuki wrote:So where is new plugin?


There should also be a link in the Android Market description to the post where Schtruck has posted the links. But from the looks of it you have a Galaxy S2, so don't expect to get much use out of OpenGl just yet.

Bought already, hope i see some improvements soon.

CapFalcon
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:57 am
Primary Device: Photon 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: Cyanogen Mod 7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby CapFalcon » Wed Jan 11, 2012 9:05 am

As of the new version, setting hardware buttons no longer works, and neither does Force Original Format, etc., ie 4:3 mode. Things appear stretched, and the hardware buttons I set do nothing. Other than that, openGL works wonders with the Tegra 2 on the Photon 4g. Also minor sound crackling.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:30 am

The same happened to me too, only clearing app data and reinstalling helped, and also fixed other bugs.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests